Advent Themed Pancake Creations – 3rd Act

Happy #Pancake Sunday! Pancakes for Advent – #AdventPancake month! 3rd year in a row, I present you my 4 ADVENT THEMED CREATIONS I prepared during the 4 Advent Sundays! Since 2014 I´m doing this special and I still can´t get enough. It was much fun again this year though I had difficulties choosing the creations on the season. Today, 4th Advent Sunday of 2016, I can finally show you my creations here on my blog. Next week it´s going to be Christmas!

To be honest, I didn´t notice that the year is also almost over. It´s all going much too fast for me and I feel like years pass by as quickly as one moment sometimes. I wasn´t even able to enjoy Advent a lot, though I had my Advent Calendar to remind me, because I´m always so busy in my head that I don´t realize time fading away. That´s when I need a rest. Much needed rest. Holidays are coming closer and I ´m looking forward to Christmas celebration with my mum! Are you celebrating with your family? What are doing on Christmas holidays? Tell me.

Anyway, I enjoyed my delicious collection of Advent Pancakes a lot and I hope you do too. I would be totally happy if you want to try them out and tell me how you liked them.

Frohen #Pancake Sunday! Pancakes für den Advent – #AdventPancake Monat! 3 Jahre in Folge präsentiere ich euch meine 4 ADVENT KREATIONEN, die ich während der 4 Advent-Sonntage zubereite! Seit 2014 mache ich diese Special schon und kriege noch lange nicht genug davon. Dieses Jahr hat es auch wieder viel Spaß gemacht auch wenn es knifflig war sich für die Kreationen der Saison zu entscheiden. Heute, am 4. Advent-Sonntag 2016, kann ich endlich meine ganzen Kreationen auf meinem Blog zeigen. Nächste Woche wird es dann schon Weihnachten sein!

Hand aufs Herz, ich habe gar nicht so ganz bemerkt, dass das Jahr beinahe vorbei ist. Es geht alles so schnell für mich und ich fühle mich manchmal als ob die Jahre einfach schnell an mir vorbeiziehen. Ich konnte auch den Advent noch nicht so ganz genießen, auch wenn meine Adventkalender mich immer daran erinnerten, weil mein Köpfchen ständig am werkeln ist und ich nicht mehr realisiere wie die Zeit verfliegt. Das schreit nach Pause. Verdiente Ruhemomente. Die Feiertage rücken immer näher und ich freue mich auch schon sehr auf die Weihnachtsfeier mit meiner Mutter! Feiert ihr auch mit eurer Familie? Was macht ihr in den Weihnachtsferien? Erzählt es mir.

Wie dem auch sei, ich habe meine leckere Kollektion an Advent Pancakes sehr genossen und ich hoffe euch geht es auch so. Ich würde mich sehr über Rückmeldungen und eure Versuche bzw. eine Mitteilung wie es euch geschmeckt hat freuen!

Ready for the pancakes? The 4 specials for 2016 are // Bereit für die Pancakes? Die 4 Specials für 2016 sind :

img_9691

  • Nutmeg Pancakes // Muskatnuss Pancakes

img_9759

  • Ginger Pancakes // Ingwer Pancakes

img_9842

  • ‘Sweet Caramel’ Pancakes

img_9911


You need // Ihr benötigt :

  • 2/3 cup buckwheat flour (non-glutenfree idea is 1 cup whole grain spelt flour) // 2/3 Tasse Buchweizenmehl (nicht-glutenfreie Möglichkeit ist auch 1 Tasse Vollkorn-Dinkelmehl)
  • 1 tbs baking powder // 1 EL Backpulver
  • 3/4 cup water or dairy free milk of choice // 3/4 Tasse Wasser oder Pflanzenmilch der Wahl
  • 1/2 mashed banana (Optional) // 1/2 zerdrückte Banane (Optional)
  • 1 tsp cinnamon // 1 TL Zimt
  • 1/2 tsp ground clove (Optional) // 1/2 TL geriebene Nelken (Optional)
  • A pinch of cardamom (Optional) // Eine Brise Kardamom (Optional)
  • 1 tsp chia seeds (Optional) // 1 TL Chia Samen (Optional)
  • 1 tsp vanilla (Optional) // 1 TL Vanille (Optional)
  • 1 tbs raw cacao and/or carob powder (Optional) // 1 EL Rohkakao- und/oder Karobpulver (Optional)
  • Sweetener of choice as needed // Süßen nach Belieben
  • Oil for the pan (Optional; coconut oil) // Öl für die Pfanne (Optional; Kokosöl)

Specials // Speziell :

  1. Lavender-Cinnamon // Lavendel-Zimt : 1 bunch of fresh/dried lavender, chopped + Cinnamon + 1 Lavender teabag (Optional) // 1 Bündel frischen/getrockneten Lavendel, gehackt + Zimt + 1 Lavendel Tee Beutel (Optional)
  2. Nutmeg // Muskatnuss : 1-2 tsp nutmeg // 1-2 TL Muskatnuss
  3. Ginger // Ingwer : 1-2 tsp fresh ginger, grated + 2-3 tbs ginger juice // 1-2 TL frischen Ingwer, geraspelt + 2-3 EL Ingwersaft 
  4. ‘Sweet Caramel’ : 1/2 cup dates, preferably Medjool dates, pureed + 1 tsp cinnamon + 1 tsp Maca powder + 1/2 tsp coconut sugar (Optional) // 1/2 Tasse Datteln, bevorzugt Medjoul Datteln, püriert + 1 TL Zimt + 1 TL Maca Pulver + 1/2 TL Kokosblüttenzucker (Optional)

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, spices) in a bowl. Then add liquid and stir until well combined! Now also add further spices, and other desired and needed ingredients to taste and finish. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides.

Die trockenen Zutaten (Mehl, Backpulver, Gewürze) in einer Schüssel vermischen. Den Teebeutel entfernen und dann die Flüssigkeit hinzugeben und gut verrühren! Jetzt könnt ihr noch die weiteren Gewürze und alle weiteren, benötigten Zutaten hinzufügen. Öl in der Pfanne erhitzen und die Pancakes auf beiden Seiten backen.

I wish you a happy 4th Advent Sunday and a great Last Week of Advent! // Ich wünsche euch einen schönen 4. Advent-Sonntag und eine tolle Letzte Woche des Advents!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

