RaWegan Pancake Collection – July Special (2016)

Happy #PancakeSunday! It has been a long time without any pancake updates! Why? Because of my theme of the month. Now, 5 weeks of the July theme are over. I had the chance to enjoy 5 amazing Sundays with extraordinary pancakes for breakfast. These creations really made me smile bc they were the perfect opportunity for me to try something else. You may ask yourself what´s so very special about them (at least for me)! I tell you : The month was quite #raw with #RaWeeks Challenge and many raw-vegan recipes and a blogpost about Raw Places in Vienna. On top of all that July was my #RaWeganPancake month incl. 5 delicious #rawvegan pancake creations. All made WITHOUT using dehydrator! But the freezer. It has been the first time ever for me to prepare raw pancakes and using different recipe. Since my weekly #PancakeSunday Project started 2 years ago I always had my basic recipe to make all the creations I´ve made so far and now  I just created a new one especially for this raw month project. I´m totally satisfied with it. The “pancakes” were beyond delicate and a creative alternative to usual pancakes made using a pan. They are really easy and quick to make, also overnight, and healthy.

img_8133
My mum´s version of Raw Pancakes – RAW BANANA-NUT PANCAKES

Frohen #PancakeSunday euch allen! Ihr habt nun schon eine Weile ohne Pancake Update verbracht! Warum? Ganz einfach wegen meinem Thema des Monats. Jetzt ist es soweit, 5 Wochen meines Juli-Themas sind vorbei. Ich hatte die Chance 5 tolle Sonntage mit außergewöhnlichen Pancakes zum Frühstück zu genießen. Diese Kreation zauberten mir ein Lächeln auf die Lippen, denn sie boten mir die perfekte Möglichkeit einmal was anderes auszuprobieren. Ihr fragt euch vielleicht was denn jetzt so besonders an den Pancakes war (zumindest für mich)! Ich erzähle es euch : Der Monat war ziemlich “roh” mit der #RaWeeks Challenge und vielen rohveganen Rezepten und sogar ein Blogpost über Raw Places in Vienna. Die Krönung im July war aber mein #RaWeganPancake Monatsthema inkl. 5 leckeren rohveganen Pancakekreationen! Alle ohne speziellen Trockenapparat oder -ofen (Dörrgerät … ich kam nur wieder nicht drauf)! Aber mit dem Gefrierfach! Es stellte das erste Mal für mich dar rohe Pancakes zuzubereiten und ein anderes Rezept zu verwenden. Seit mein wöchentliches #PancakeSunday Projekt vor fast 2 Jahren startete habe ich immer mein Basisrezept für alle Versionen, die ich je gemacht habe, verwendet. In diesem Monat kreierte ich ein spezielles Rezept nur für dieses Monatsprojekt im Juli. Ich bin absolut zufrieden damit. Die “Pancakes” waren alle mehr als lecker und ein kreative Alternative zu üblichen Pancakes in der Pfanne. Diese hier sind wirklich einfach und schnell zu machen, auch über Nacht, und gesund.

The 5 versions of the #raw month // Die 5 Version des Monats :

  • Raw Banana Pancakes // Rohkost Bananen Pancakes

img_7776

  • Raw Nut Pancakes // Rohkost Nuss Pancakes

IMG_7914

  • Raw (Superfood) Cacao Pancakes // Rohkost (Superfood) Kakao Pancakes

IMG_8122

  • Raw Matcha Pancakes // Rohkost Matcha Pancakes

img_8296

  • Raw Berry Pancakes // Rohkost Beeren Pancakes

img_8492


Basic RaWegan Pancake recipe // Rezept :

  • 1 cup raw oats or buckwheat flakes // 1 Tasse Hafer- oder Buchweizenflocken
  • 2 tbs flax seeds // 2 EL Leinsamen
  • 1 tbs coconut oil or raw nut butter // 1 EL Kokosöl oder Nussbutter
  • 1 tbs date or pure maple syrup // 1 EL Dattel- oder Ahornsirup
  • 1/8 cup water // 1/8 Tasse Wasser
  • A pinch of cinnamon, cardamom and/or vanilla (Optional) // Eine Brise Zimt, Kardamom und/oder Vanille (Optional)

Simply combine all ingredients. And then : // All Zutaten vermischen. Und dann : 

  • BANANA : + 1/2-1 mashed banana // 1/2-1 zerdrückte Banane
  • NUT : = 1/2 cup flakes + 1/2 cup grated nuts of choice // = 1/2 Tasse Flocken + 1/2 Tasse geriebene Nüsse der Wahl
  • CACAO : + 1-2 tbs (raw) cacao powder // + 1-2 EL (Roh-)Kakaopulver
  • MATCHA : + 1 tbs Matcha green tea powder // + 1 EL Matcha Pulver
  • BERRY : + 1 handful (frozen) berries // + 1 Handvoll (gefrorene) Beeren

IMG_8144

Mix and flatten into round pancakes and place in the fridge for 15-30 minutes to harden a little bit. Serve with desired topping. // Vermischen und mit der Hand Pancakes formen und für 15-20 Minuten in den Kühlschrank oder -fach stellen zum Verfestigen. Mit gewünschten Toppings servieren. 

See, it´s easy peasy ! I´d love to hear from you if you prepare one of these once. Let me know! … what´s coming up in August? A new theme, another collection of pancakes and, again, I´m going to share it with you on the last Sunday of August! See you for next pancake update in about 1 month and meanwhile on Instagram!

Seht ihr, es ist richtig simpel! Ich würde mich freuen von euch zu hören wenn ihr eine dieser Kreationen einmal versucht. Lasst es mich wissen! … Was kommt im August? Ein neues Thema, eine weitere Kollektion an Pancakes und wieder einmal werde ich sie mit euch am letzten Sonntag des Monats August teilen! Wir “sehen” uns also wieder in ca. einem Monat für das nächste Pancake Update und in der Zwischenzeit auf Instgram!

 

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

