EDITED : Chocolate Heaven Brownies (inspired by @naturally.sassy)

04.09.2015; !!! Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday lovely Saskia, happy birthday to you ❤ !!!

img_7759

That was my blogpost intro for this recipe. Now, I edited it for #SassySaturday and decided to re-upload the article with the new, updated recipe for the best brownies ever! Saskia really was my biggest of inspirations and motivations before I even started blogging and I absolutely adore her creations because there has never been a recipe of hers that turned out bad at all so far. In September 2015, to celebrate her birthday, I prepared these brownies as a little “birthday cake”- THE BEST VEGAN BROWNIES from @naturally.sassy´s blog. It was my 1st time ever preparing brownies (I know, quite a late starter). I was amazed that they turned out super perfect, soft and rich in chocolaty taste.

This time I kinda made them again, for my #sassylicious Saturday event, because I found a similar recipe in her cookbook and I could´t resist. I changed it a little bit, mine is without the oil and with less sweetener. I served my brownies with the Caramel Sauce from the book. I liked the new, oil-free version of the brownies even better! I´m super happy I can share the recipe with you now! Check it out :

img_7761

That was my blogpost intro for this recipe. Now, I edited it for #SassySaturday and decided to re-upload the article with the new, updated recipe for the best brownies ever! Saskia really was my biggest of inspirations and motivations before I even started blogging and I absolutely adore her creations because there has never been a recipe of hers that turned out bad at all so far. In September 2015, to celebrate her birthday, I prepared these brownies as a little “birthday cake”- THE BEST VEGAN BROWNIES from @naturally.sassy´s blog. It was my 1st time ever preparing brownies (I know, quite a late starter). I was amazed that they turned out super perfect, soft and rich in chocolaty taste.

This time I kinda made them again, for my #sassylicious Saturday event, because I found a similar recipe in her cookbook and I could´t resist. I changed it a little bit, mine is without the oil and with less sweetener. I served my brownies with the Caramel Sauce from the book. I liked the new, oil-free version of the brownies even better! I´m super happy I can share the recipe with you now! Check it out :

You need // Ihr benötigt :

  • 1 cup buckwheat flour (or brown/white rice flour)
  • 1/2-1 tbs baking powder
  • 1/4 cup chia seeds (~ 4 tbs)
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1- 1 1/2 cups dates (~ 250g) , preferably Medjool dates, soaked, pitted and chopped
  • 1 cup raw nut butter (~ 250g) – for example almond, peanut or cashew (alternately you can place 2 cups of overnight soaked pecans or almonds into a food processor and blend until smooth)
  • 1/2 cup dairy free milk of choice or water (add more if needed)
  • 1/2 – 3/4 cup raw cacao powder (Feinstoff ; Green Cup Coffee; Aduna)
  • 1/2 cup liquid sweetener (pure maple, rice or agave syrup) or as needed

 

Further Ingredients // Weitere Zutaten (Optional) :

  • Spices (cinnamon, vanilla, nutmeg, cardamom, gingerbread spice, …)
  • Chopped nuts (pecans, almonds, walnuts, cashews, …)
  • Berries (raspberries, blueberries, blackberries, currants, …)
  • Raw cacao nibs or chopped chocolate pieces

Preheat the oven to 180°C. Start by preparing the chia mix – combine the chia seeds with the water and leave to soak for 15 minutes.Meanwhile, combine flour, baking powder and raw cacao powder in a big bowl and set aside. Put the dates, nut butter, milk/water and syrup in a blender and blend until smooth (don’t worry if its not 100% smooth – a lit bit of chunky is good too). Next step is pouring the blended mixture into the big bowl with the dry ingredients together with the soaked chia mix. Put the batter into a lined tray (about 2 inches thick is ideal) and bake in the preheated oven for around 35 minutes or until you can insert a knife into it and it comes out clean. Remove from the oven and leave to cool (or eat warm – it´sooo good too)Cut into squares and Serve! Enjoy – for example with some Caramel Sauce 🙂

img_7760

(Salted) Caramel Sauce // Salzkaramell Sauce :

  • 1 cup dates, preferably Medjool dates, soaked, pitted and chopped
  • 1-2 tbs raw cashew or (white) almond butter
  • 1/8-1/4 cup dairy free milk of choice (as desired)
  • A pinch of salt (Optional)

Original recipe // Originalrezept : http://www.naturallysassy.co.uk/recipes/the-best-vegan-brownies


You can also find a re-creation for Raspberry Walnut Brownies on my blog! Go check them out. // Ihr könnt auch eine Re-Creation für Himbeer-Walnuss Brownies hier am Blog finden! Schaut rein. 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

