Courgette-Spinach Soup

#SoupySunday 😀 a sunny and warm day in Vienna 😀 simply perfect weekend feeling… I spend the afternoon at 1st VEGAN PICNIC of the season at Donauinsel 😀 a nice meet up, great weather, fresh and yummy food and happiness! I can´t wait for the upcoming picnics bc I´m definitely attending again asap 😀 especially during summer months I´s going to great 😀 I´m sure!!!

Anyway, I got home again around dinner time and immediately started to prepare our dinner, for me and mum 😀 And for it´s my weekly soup day I made a yummy soupy soup 😀 this creamy COURGETTE-SPINACH SOUP 😀 I came up with the idea yesterday while planing what soup I should prepare. I noticed that I haven´t made a courgette soup so far 😛 and this fact needed to be changed. I paired the courgette with spinach for even more pleasure and, guess what… I tasted great 😀 + that spicy touch of chili on top 😉 And I also already prepared the lunch 2 Go for tomorrow (Dahl) 😀 busy working week can come! I´m ready (I think ;))

And the recipe for my soup is also written down 😀 Weekend program, check 😀

2 serves

 

You need :

  • 2 courgettes, chopped into chunks
  • 1 handful spinach leaves
  • 1 1/2-2 cups veg stock
  • 1/2 onion, chopped
  • 1-2 cloves of garlic, crushed
  • A bit coconut oil
  • 1/2 cup coconut milk
  • Salt, pepper, spices and herbs of choice to taste

Heat oil in a pot over a medium high heat, add onion and cook, stirring constantly, until onions have are translucent. Then, add the courgette chunks and veg stock, bring to a boil and reduce heat to low. Let simmer covered for about 20-25 minutes until very tender. Then, let cool down for a few minued before you place the soup together with coconut milk, herbs and spices in a blender or use a stick blender and blend the soup until smooth as desired. Transfer back into the pot and heat again if needed. 🙂


Serve and Enjoy 😀

Leave a Reply

