“Es grünt so grün …” – #GreenPancake Creations

Happy #EasterSunday*! I´m back home from my 1st vegan vacation in Zell am See, Salzburg. You may have already seen my blogpost about the holidays and know that it wasn’t 100% perfect or how we expected it. Yesterday my mum came over to Vienna, still exhausted and tired from vacation, and we make ourselves a wonderful Easter Celebration.

AAAND Happy #PancakeSunday y´all! Let’s talk about my Sunday morning topic : pancakes! Finally I can present you my March collection, my theme of the month! For the start of spring I chose #GreenPancake month, 4 green, superfood-themed/inspired creations. I really liked these green superfood stacks a lot. Especially the nice, refreshing green color! And of course I like the taste! I’m a big fan of green smoothies and therefore all these special ingredients were already in my kitchen for my daily use to prepare smoothies. But also for other recipes, like PORRIDGE! All of the 4 variations were true green superstars on the plate, especially the last one, today´s Easter Special! I hope you like these creations as much as I do and try them out! See for yourself :

img_4666
Matcha Pancakes

Schönen #OsterSonntag*! Ich bin mittlerweile schon wieder zurück von meinem 1. veganen Urlaub in Zell am See, Salzburg. Ihr habt ja vielleicht schon meinen Blogbeitrag über den Urlaub gesehen und gelesen und wisst schon, dass es nicht 100% so perfekt war oder wie wir es erwartet hätten. Gestern ist meine Mutter zu mir nach Wien gekommen, immer noch erschöpft und müde vom Urlaub, un wir machen uns jetzt ein wundervolles Osterfest.

UUUND Frohen #PancakeSunday an alle! Lasset uns jetzt auf mein liebstes Thema am Sonntag zu sprechen kommen : Pancakes! Endlich kann ich meine März Kollektion, meine Thema des Monats präsentieren! Zum Frühlingsauftakt entschied ich mich für den #GreenPancake Monat, 4 grüne, Superfood-inspirierte Kreationen. Ich mochte diese grünen SuperfoodTürme sehr. Besonders auch die schöne, erfrischende grüne Farbe! Und natürlich schmeckten sie mir auch sehr gut! Ich als großer Green Smoothie Fan hatte deshalb auch schon alle Spezialzutaten in der Küche für meinen täglichen Gebrauch für Smoothiezubereitung. Doch auch für andere Rezepte, wie PORRIDGE! Alle von den 4 Variationen waren wahre grüne Superstars am Teller, hervorragt klarer Weise die letzte, das heutige Oster-Special! Ich hoffe ihr erfreut euch an den Kreationen genauso sehr wie ich und ich probiert sie aus! Seht selbst :

Are you ready? // Bereit für die Pancakes? :

  • Matcha Pancakes
  • Wheatgrass Pancakes // Weizengras Pancakes
  • Barleygrass Pancakes // Gerstengras Pancakes
  • Spirulina Pancakes !!! HAPPY EASTER !!!*

You need // Ihr benötigt :

  • 2/3 cup buckwheat flour (non-glutenfree idea is 1 cup whole grain spelt flour) // 2/3 Tasse Buchweizenmehl (nicht-glutenfreie Möglichkeit ist auch 1 Tasse Vollkorn-Dinkelmehl)
  • 1 tbs baking powder // 1 EL Backpulver
  • 3/4 cup water or dairy free milk of choice // 3/4 Tasse Wasser oder Pflanzenmilch der Wahl
  • 1/2 mashed banana (Optional) // 1/2 zerdrückte Banane (Optional)
  • 1-2 tbs raw cacao and/or carob powder (Optional) // 1-2 EL Rohkakao- und/oder Karobpulver (Optional)
  • 1 tsp chia seeds (Optional) // 1 TL Chia Samen (Optional)
  • 1 tsp lemon zest (Optional) // 1 TL geriebene Zitronenschale (Optional)
  • 1 tbs lemon juice (Optional) // 1 EL Zitronensaft (Optional)
  • 1 tsp vanilla (Optional) // 1 TL Vanille (Optional)
  • 1 tsp cinnamon (Optional) // 1 TL Zimt (Optional)
  • Further spices of choice (Optional) // Weitere Gewürze der Wahl (Optional)
  • Sweetener of choice as needed // Süßen nach Belieben
  • Oil for the pan (Optional; coconut oil) // Öl für die Pfanne (Optional; Kokosöl)

Specials // Speziell :

  • Matcha Pancakes : 1-2 tsp Matcha green tea powder (KISSA) // 1-2 TL Matcha Pulver (KISSA)
  • Wheatgrass Pancakes // Weizengras Pancakes : 1-2 tsp Wheatgrass powder (Feinstoff) // 1-2 TL Weizengras Pulver (Feinstoff)
  • Barleygrass Pancakes // Gerstengras Pancakes : 1-2 tsp Barleygrass powder (Feinstoff) // 1-2 TL Gerstengras Pulver (Feinstoff)
  • Spirulina Pancakes* : 1 tsp Spirulina powder // 1 TL Spirulina Pulver

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, superfood powder spices) in a bowl. Then add liquid and stir until well combined! Now also add further spices, and other desired and needed ingredients to taste and finish. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides.

img_5060
Die trockenen Zutaten (Mehl, Backpulver, Superfood Pulver, Gewürze) in einer Schüssel vermischen. Dann die Flüssigkeit hinzugeben und gut verrühren! Jetzt könnt ihr noch die weiteren Gewürze und alle weiteren, benötigten Zutaten hinzufügen. Öl in der Pfanne erhitzen und die Pancakes auf beiden Seiten backen.


* Easter Blogpost // Ostern Blogbeitrag : LINK

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

