Beluga Lentil & White Bean Salad (recipe by @naturallysassy)

Happy #SassySaturday 😀  crazy days over here 😉 on Thursday, after our lyric evening on Wednesday, I got ill 😦 sadly! Something was wrong with my stomach, maybe bc of our dinner at restaurant, so I felt quite bad yesterday… Today I felt better so me and mum went for an heavenly delicious raw brunch ❤ see it on my main Instagram 😉 but sadly my stomach was still quite sensitive! Result was that I felt awfully sick bc of all my food intolerances ! I challenged my tummy to hard! A few hours later I felt better and was ready to have lunch!!! 🙂 😉 my #sassylicous one 😉 I made BELUGA  LENTIL & WHITE BEAN SALAD with greens, roasted tomatoes and avocado 🙂 from @naturally.sassy’s blog 😀 

I wanted to prepare it for about a while now and finally I did and wasn’t disappointed! My mum too 😉 in the end we had a wonder Saturday and a lovely weekend;) with good food 🙂 tomorrow it continues… With weekly pancakes and soup:D See ya 🙂

2 serves

 

You need :

  • 250g cooked beluga lentils
  • 1/2 can = 200g white butter beans
  • 1 avocados, sliced
  • A handful cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 2 servings of green leaf salad, as needed


Start by preheating the oven to 190°C. Put the halved tomatoes on a roasting tray, drizzle with olive oil (and salt if needed) and roast in the oven for up to 25-30 minutes (you can take them out before but they may be a little watery). Meanwhile, add all other ingredients into a bowl, and toss. Then, add the tomatoes and the dressing (below) and toss very well again.

 

White Butter Beans … canned and natural unsalted
 
Dressing :

  • Juice of 1 lemon
  • 1 tbs pure maple syrup
  • 1 tbs olive oil
  • 1 tsp tamari
  • A pinch of salt if needed
  • Pepper to taste

Mix all the dressing ingredients together and set aside until pouring it on top of the salad 😀


Serve and Enjoy 😀


LINK : http://www.naturallysassy.co.uk/recipes/beluga-lentil-white-bean-salad

Leave a Reply

