Mushroom Polenta


Hello again on this Friday:D unfortunately, I am sick :/ but I try to do as much as I can anyway! And I wanted to show you a new lunch of mine – I made it this week again (a couple of time before too but I didn’t make it look pretty 😉 but not that I show it on my blog … It had to look lovely ;)) 😀 it’s MUSHROOM POLENTA 😀 topped with a potted mushroom stir-fry mix 😀 and coriander:D actually also a great meal for sick and ill days bc it warms you if eating hot and even if not warmed it’s absolutely nourishing and helps to renew the energy quite well 😀 and it fills you perfectly:D polenta is quite great thing. Basic and simple but amazing!!! It’s always the easy things that keep us on our feet 😀 natural and delicious – as long as you like polenta!!! I didn’t when I was younger! To be honest I hated it! Very much! But one day I started to like it and now I have no problems eating it 😀 + together with that mushroom tastiness, herbs and spices it’s a wonderful lunch 😀 even portable it’s great! So don’t hesitate to take it with you in your lunch box/jar 😀 2Go we go 😉

You need :

  • 1/2 – 1 cup polenta/corn meal
  • 2-3 cups water (depending on how thick or liquid you want your polenta 😉 )
  • 1/2 cup dried mushrooms (I mainly used porcini)
  • Herbs and spices of choice
  • Salt and pepper to season and taste
  • Nutritional yeast flakes (Optional; for a cheezy taste)


Heat the water in a sauce pan and add in the polenta. Bring to a boil, lower the heat and simmer for 15-20 minutes while stirring occasionally (make sure you don´t forget to stir to make sure your polenta doesn´t clump or burn. After about 5-10 minutes, add in the dried mushrooms. Just before your polenta is cooked, season using spices, herbs, salt and pepper and other desired things 😀


Serve in a bowl and top with whatever you like 😉 How about mushroom stir-fry or potted mushrooms? 😀 or take it 2Go :

 

Enjoy 😀

 

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

