Broccoli Rice with Avocado & Toasted Pistachios (recipe by @naturallysassy)

 
Happy #SassySaturday 😀 This weekend I am visting and working at the VEGAN PLANET fair in Vienna 😀 It´s super exciting and I have much fun 😀 It´s great to be with like-minded people and to enjoy great food 😀 I won´t tell you about my food experiences and so now bc I will write blogpost about the fair with many photos and stuff 😀 Be prepared 😀 for the impressions 😀 It´s my first time at the fair and I like it a lot 😀

After I got home from my 1st day there, I still had to eat my #sassylicious dinner 😀 bc #SassySaturday 😀 I made myself a quick and healthy meal – BROCCOLI RICE with AVOCADO & TOASTED PISTACHIOS 😀 It´s not usual rice 😉 It´s grated broccoli 😉 and I liked the idea quite a lot so I wanted to try it 😀 It´s tasted great and it´s a light dish for any day 😀 when you are still hungry but don´t want to eat much 😉 I enjoyed it together with potato wedges 😀

2 serves

  

You need :

  • Head of one large broccoli
  • 1 avocado, cubed
  • 1 cup cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1/4 cup pistachios (unsalted), toasted in the oven
  • Juice of 1 lemon
  • 1 tbs tamari
  • 2 tsp light tahini
  • Some roasted (sweet) potato wedges (Optional side)

Start by grating or processing the broccoli florets until they resemble rice grains (the fastest way would be in a food processor! pulse to make sure it’s not over-processed!) Then, steam the broccoli rice until cooked through and add to a bowl. Finally, mix with the lemon juice, tahini and tamari and add the avocado, tomatoes and toasted pistachios. 

   
 

LINK: http://www.naturallysassy.co.uk/recipes/broccoli-rice-with-avocado-toasted-pistachios

Leave a Reply

