Baba Ghanoush

Yes! A new dip is online 😀 after ages I guess! 😀 I present you my recipe for my perfect BABA GHANOUSH 😀 since I like aubergines/eggplants I like to try out different things using it 😉 I tried baba ghanoush a few week ago and absolutely loved it! Therefore I came up with the idea to prepare my own 😀 It´s such a tasty oriental dip with spices and tahini 😀 It´s also great for snack 2-GO, for quick meal and dip 😀 A must try 😀 I hope you like it as much as I do 😀

1 jar

  

You need :

  • 1 aubergine
  • 1-2 olive oil
  • 1 clove of galic
  • 1-2 tbs tahini
  • 2-3 tbs roasted sesame seeds
  • Juice of 1/2 lemon
  • 1 tbs agave or other syrup (maple, rice; Optional)
  • 1 tsp cumin
  • A handful of fresh herbs (coriander, mint, parsley, …)
  • Salt, pepper, spices to taste

Preheat the oven to 220°C. Cut the auberine in halves and place (skin side up) on a roasting tray (drizzle some olive onto the tray before). Roast for about 40-45 minutes until soft. Meanwhile, roast the sesame seeds in a pan (w/o oil). Let the aubergine halves cool down a little after roasting before you spoon the flesh into your blender (aka removing the skin ;)). Add also the sesame seeds, garlic, tahini, lemon juice, spices and herbs and blend until smooth. You can also add some more lemon juice, love or the sweetener if desired. You can enjoy and serve immediately or place the baba ganoush in a jar and store in the fridge for about up to 2 days or so 😀

Enjoy! 😀

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

