Zuchinni Ribbon & Squash Salad (recipe by @naturallysassy)

 Happy #SassySaturday 🙂 today I’m off to visit my mum for one night 😀 I’m currently on the train and watch the world outside of the window … It’s crazy how it’s noon time now and when I arrive at her place – it’s already evening 😀 but I’m happy to see her 😉 and I’m excited to enjoy my weekly pancakes ritual with her 😀 I already know all the upcoming creation till mid of January 😉 Be prepared for awesome stacks and gorgeous flavors 😉 I can’t wait to show them all to you 😉 but until then, just one more night and you’ll read about tomorrow’s pancakes 😉 

So, today is just another Saturday for me to try out a fresh recipe from my guru Saskia from @naturally.sassy 🙂 I made a big bowl of ZUCCHINI RIBBON & SQUASH SALAD for lunch with my biiiiuuuuuuutiful butternut squash 😀 it’s such an easy dish to prepare but super delicious 😀 another proof that simple food tastes best 😀 I enjoyed it quite much and now I’m sooo full (for the moment;)) 😀 now, I’m going to phone my best friend btw 🙂 I phone her every Saturday afternoon bc it’s the only time we have the chance to talk 😉 busybee life ya know 😉 

Here’s the recipe for the easy peasy salad bowl 😉 

2 serves 

You need :

  • 1 butternut squash, pealed and cubed
  • 2-3 courgettes
  • 1 avocado
  • 4 handfuls salad leaves

Vinaigrette

  • 1 tbs tamari
  • Juice of 1 lemon
  • 2 tbs olive oil

Preheat the oven to 190°C. Peal and chop the squash into small bite sized cubes. Place the cubes on a roasting tray, drizzle with olive and a pinch of salt, roast for around 30 minutes until well caramelised and soft. Meanwhile, with a pealer, peal the courgettes into ribbons. Put the salad in a bowl, add the courgette ribbons and cube and your avocado. Lastly, add the roasted squash cubes.

For the vinaigrette, combine all ingredients.

  
Toss so everything’s coated. Serve and Enjoy!

LINK : http://www.naturallysassy.co.uk/recipes/zuchinni-ribbon-squash-salad

Leave a Reply

