“Not Heinz’s” Tomato Soup (recipe by @naturallysassy)

 Since it´s no secret any longer that I love soup more than anything and that I´m of the option that autumn is the ideal time to share the soup love, I can show you another recipe 😀 I wanted to re-create the recipe earlier this year but somehow I always forgot or had no time or interest in fitting it into my try-out routine 😛 but now it´s all cooked and done 😉 😀 It´s “Not Heinz’s” TOMATO SOUP from Sassy´s blog 😀 I like tomato soup very, very much (no tomato soup without tyme over here – if you serve me a tomato soup any forget to add thyme…I would be very very very very very angry and mad! 😛 so DO NEVER FORGET THE THYME! 😉 ) and it was actually the 1st soup ever I was able to prepare by heart 😀 except of spring/veg stock/bouillion soups and stuff 😛 There´s been a time when I hated tomato soup but one day, I had a really good one (not too creamy and fatty like the ones I had before – it was a tomato soup with some tomato pieces inside and with lots of herbs) and since that moment I was in love with tomato soup 😀 Sassy´s one is a bit different from the ones I knew and made before – I never had a tomato soup with sweet potato in it or a recipe telling me that I have to roast the veg before making the soup but I was totally in love with the idea – bc I love sweet potatoes and I love to roast veges (many recipes I make include roasted veges – also the soup recipes I tried and created lately) 😀 The result made me smile – a absolutely lovely soup (with thyme of course!) 😀 the best tomato soup ever! 

  
You need :

  • 2-3 cups cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1-2 red peppers, chopped
  • 1-2 sweet potatoes, cubed
  • 1-2 tsp veg stock powder
  • 1-2 cups water
  • Olive oil
  • Salt, pepper, spices and herbs to taste
  • DON`T FORGET TO ADD THYME 😉

Preheat the oven to 190°C. Place the prepared veg on a roasting tray, drizzle with olive oil and roast for around 20-25 minutes or until everything is soft. Add the roasted vegetables to the blender together with the veg stock and water. Blend until smooth. Pour the soup into a pot and heat until hot 😀 Season to taste 😀

  
Serve with herbs – DON`T FORGET THE THYME! 😉 – and Enjoy 😀

LINK : http://www.naturallysassy.co.uk/recipes/not-heinzs-tomato-soup

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

