Banoffee Pie Pancakes. My #PreBirthday Celebration

#PancakeSunday my sweethearts ❤ I´m glad that I can say that I´m feeling better today 😀 finally!!! Tomorrow is going to be the important day of wisdom tooth surgery at my dentist 😀 Wohoo! 😀 soooo “happy” 😀 and on Tuesday – my birthday 😀 Going to be tough to be in pain all week long, especially on my b-day but important meetings have to be done! Of course I´m sad that my birthday event got cancelled (I´m still not happy about it! My 21th b-day was always a day I was looking forward to!) but at least I got my main birthday presents from mum already (wished for them for sooo long <3) 😀 and I was also able to get new sportswear and stuff last week 😀 Nevertheless, family is still the most important thing! Same is health! Very important! 😀 Let´s keep the focus 😉

Bc I feel better with my stomach today, my pancake event is totally happening like always 😀 This morning I made a creation I was looking forward to for a while now! Maybe also bc my birthday is in 2 days and I won´t really get the chance to celebrate, I do so today and this stack really makes it working 😀 It makes me think more positive and festive to enjoy this very perfect pancake stack of BUCKWHEAT BANOFFEE PIE PANCAKES! Oh yes!!! I love anything with banoffee pie (taste) ❤ any recipe and creation I´ve had so far was simply amazing. The pancakes are just proof. Another moment to show me how great it tastes to combine nana and toffee taste ❤ and with the fluffiness of my buck dough ❤ #pancakeheaven & #prebirthdaycelebration worthy 😀 There was really everything perfect with these beauties ❤ + the stunning toppings ❤

g

 

You need // Ihr benötigt :

  • 1/2 cup buckwheat flour (non-glutenfree idea is 1 cup whole grain spelt flour) // 2/3 Tasse Buchweizenmehl (nicht-glutenfreie Möglichkeit ist auch 1 Tasse Vollkorn-Dinkelmehl)
  • 1/4 cup grated nuts or almonds // 1/4 Tasse geriebene Nüsse oder Mandeln
  • 1 tbs baking powder // 1 EL Backpulver
  • 3/4 cup water or dairy free milk of choice // 3/4 Tasse Wasser oder Pflanzenmilch der Wahl
  • 1/2-1 mashed banana // 1/2-1 zerdrückte Banane 
  • 2-3 dates, chopped // 2-3 Datteln, zerkleinert
  • 1 tsp chia seeds (Optional) // 1 TL Chia Samen (Optional)
  • 1 tsp vanilla // 1 TL Vanille 
  • 1 tsp cinnamon // 1 TL Zimt
  • 1-3 tbs raw cacao and/or carob powder (Optional)// 1-3 EL Rohkakao- und/oder Karobpulver (Optional)
  • Further spices of choice (Optional) // Weitere Gewürze der Wahl (Optional)
  • Sweetener of choice as needed // Süßen nach Belieben
  • Oil for the pan (Optional; coconut oil) // Öl für die Pfanne (Optional; Kokosöl)

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, grated nuts/almonds baking powder, spices) in a bowl, Then add liquid and stir until well combined! Now also add in mashed banana, dates, further spices, and other desired and needed ingredients to taste and finish. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides. 

Die trockenen Zutaten (Mehl, geriebene Nüsse/Mandeln, Backpulver, Gewürze) in einer Schüssel vermischen. Dann die Flüssigkeit hinzugeben und gut verrühren! Jetzt könnt ihr noch die zerdrückte Banane, Datteln, die weiteren Gewürze und alle weiteren, benötigten Zutaten hinzufügen. Öl in der Pfanne erhitzen und die Pancakes auf beiden Seiten backen.

h

Leave a Reply

