Let´s Balance Bowl (inspired by @naturallysassy)

Balance Bowl
Balance Bowl
Happy #SassySaturday 😀 one of my favorite days 😀 I enjoy this event so damn much!!! It was one of the best ideas I´ve ever had (in my view ;)) Well, today I show you Saskia´s BALANCE BOWL recipe ideas 😀 A few weeks ago @naturally.sassy teamed with onic using 5 different kinds of ingredients: grains, veg, extra veg, protein and sauce. That´s the only rule. You can combine the things as you like, also by just using what´s in your stock at the moment.

Quinoa, Puy Lentils, Butternut Squash, Aubergine, Red and Green Pepper, Broccoli
Quinoa, Puy Lentils, Butternut Squash, Aubergine, Red and Green Pepper, Broccoli and Chia Seeds
My 1st time, I chose quinoa + sweet potato + aubergine + mushrooms + green pepper + courgette + roasted pine nuts and the dressing 😀 And, like I already knew before, it was super incredible. Honestly, one of the best meals I´ve ever had and so simple at the same time 😀 all you have to do is choosing the ingredients you like to use and preparing this yummy food heaven yourself ❤ Me, I totally want to try out out combinations too! I´m sooo into it right now!

IMG_1415
Garlic-Tahini Infused Brown Rice Bowl … Brown Rice, Puy Lentils, Sweet Potato, Aubergine, Mushrooms and Pine Nuts
You need :

  1. Grains (quinoa, buckwheat, millet or brown rice)
  2. Main Veg (butternut squash, aubergine/eggplant, sweet potatoes)
  3. Side Veg (mushrooms, pepper, asparagus, courgettes, carrot, tomatoes, …)
  4. Protein (lentils, pine nuts, almonds or chia seeds)
  5. Dressing
  • 3 – 4 tbs tahini
  • Juice of 1 lemon
  • 1 – 2 garlic cloves
  • 1 – 2 tbs tamari
  • Water (or oil) if needed to make it more liquid

IMG_20150912_164836

Simpy prepare/cook the things you like.

 

quinoa, puy lentils, sweet potato, aubergine, courgette, pine nuts
 
One case, for example: I started by preparing the quinoa (3/4 cup; cooking for 20 minutes until ready) and then I let it cool down a bit.While the quinoa was cooking, I also started to prepare the sweet potato and aubergine by chopping them into cubes and roasting them on a prepared baking tray in the preheated oven (180°) for 25 minutes (without oil – I just used some spices – but you can use oil of course). In a pan, I sauteed the 100g sliced mushrooms and a bit of a green pepper and 1/2 (medium) courgette until tender. Then, I mixed  and blended the ingredients for the dressing in my blender. 3 minutes before the roasting time for sweet potato and aubergine was over, I added 1 handful pine nuts onto the tray to roast for 3 minutes.

Finally, I combined the things in a bowl : starting with the quinoa, followed my sweet potato  and aubergine cubes, then I added the side veges on top and drizzled the food with the sauce and the nuts 😀 Easy & Yum! 😀

IMG_20150912_165123
Quinoa, Sweet Potato, Aubergine, Pepper, Courgette, Mushrooms (Champignons) & Pine Nuts

Messy but yum :D
Messy but yum 😀
Here is also the link to her creation below 😉

 

buckwheat, green lentils, sweet potato, aubergine, tomatoes, avocado, pumpkin seeds
 
LINK : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_7yuRKwYh4Y

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

