Blueberry (Nana) Carob Pancakes

IMG_20150906_092745

Sunday morning from the finest with a new #PancakeSunday stack to enjoy this special weekend 😀 Weekend feeling is so super important nowadays! People are always stressed, therefore I think it´s an amazing thing to take the time to calm down a little for at least one day a week 😀 From September till the end of 2015, my new “exercise plan” includes “Sunday is complete Rest Day!” = usually no sports on Sundays for AnnaBelle (if not a special event like a workshop or something like that ;))! We´ll see how I will manage it in 2016…but I think I will keep the habit bc it´s a good thing! One day of pure joy having pancakes with mum, 2 cups of coffee and great conversations about life and more 😀 yes, you guess right – my pancake event will be continued at my mum´s place = I will drive home on weekends 😀  Some main rules of my new training plan are 6 times a week stretch/stab/ballet barre, 5 times a week sports/exercises and 3 times a week a little run 😀 a few other ideas are still in planning but not 100% sure bc I have a few things to check before I know all about my autumn/winter program 😉 … Well, now I talked a little about this topic 😉 I hope it wasn´t too boring … let´s focus on the most important stuff : the pancakes.

I prepared BUCKWHEAT BLUEBERRY (NANA) CAROB PANCAKES today 😀 I actually wanted to make a carob pancake recipe again for ages! My last (and actually  only “real” carob-only pancakes recipe so far – w/o any raw cacao as for a choc version) was posted in January and created almost one year ago – the Gluten Free Hazelnut Carob Pancakes made with rice flour. Today, since #glutenfreeonly, it´s also #glutenfree of course with my fave buck flour ❤ 😀 Today´s creation is a duo – I made a BLUEBERRY and a upgraded some to a BLUEBERRY NANA version for maximum pleasure by adding some mashed nana (the only way to take it to an extrem pleasure for me would be a BLUEBERRY NANA COCO CAROB version + mango included for topping… this idea is simply mindblowing in my opinion) 😀 oh and it was a big fluffy, fruity and delish Sunday breakfast pleasure to me 🙂 Especially bc today is the big day: AnnaBelle is moving to Vienna 😀 Party mode at the brekkie table over her 😉 So the stack was the one and only and best thing to make this day absolutely lovely and start nourished into the journey 😀 If the morning starts fine, the day will be fine as well 😀

You need :

  • 2/3 cup buckwheat flour (non-glutenfree idea is whole grain spelt flour – 1 cup; or other glutenfree ones like rice or brown millet flour)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • A pinch of salt
  • 3/4 dairy free milk, preferably glutenfree 😉
  • 2 tbs coconut oil
  • 1 – 2 tbs carob powder
  • 1 handful blueberries
  • 1/2 mashed nana (Optional; if you prepare BLUEBERRY NANA version it´s essential 😉 )
  • For a COCONUT version – use coconut milk and add some coconut flakes into the dough 😉
  • 1 tsp lemon juice, cinnamon, vanilla, flavors, … (Optional)
  • Sweetener is optional too
  • Oil for the pan (I use a coconut oil)

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt) in a bowl, add the milk and oil and stir until well combined! Now you can add in the carob and blueberbs and other desired ingredients (nana, …) to taste and complete. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

IMG_20150906_092839

For topping, I choose homemade blueberry chia jam, nana slices and blueberbs 😀

Leave a Reply

