Berry Chia Jam Project

IMG_20150827_142324
Raspberry Chia Jam

Ready for a little jam party? Well – let´s go 😉 A few weeks ago, while scrolling through my favorite blogs, I got the idea that I want to prepare some jam again bc it felt like ages since preparing my last jar! But we, me and mum, usually don´t eat jam that often so big jars are not really a good idea and buying jam at a store – nehh! I can do it myself 😉 Anyway, I noticed something called CHIA JAM on a few of my favorite blogs : a jam made out of fruit, water and chia seeds + optional sweetener. That´s all! 😀 I was super impressed bc – hey this sounds totally healthy to me 😀 and delicious. So I started collecting the links and found out – every lady used a different berry (we talk about berry chia jam 😉 ) for her jam. Yes, AnnaBelle started her plan 😉 making them all and sharing the versions together in just one single blog post called my BERRY CHIA JAM PROJECT 😀 the recipes were perfect for me bc they just make little jars and you really eat the jam almost right away 😀 + it is easy to prepare! 5 – 10 minutes and you get jam 😀

Blueberry Chia Jam
Blueberry Chia Jam

Let me just write a few word to honor my inspirational gals and credits – you know them all if you follow my blogging over here 😉 : Siobhan aka @superfoodsiobhan , Meghan aka @naturallymeghan , Amy aka @purepicks & Lauren aka @naturalnomad 😀 No surprise, uhm?! Just shows that I really love their blogs and can´t stop recreating their ideas 😀 Without them inspiring and motivating me I wouldn´t be here blogging about my experiences 😀 and all these ladies are so lovely earthlings ❤ I´m so thankful 😀

You really need to try out this chia jam creations 😀 totally a must 😀

IMG_20150827_142058
Strawberry Chia Jam

Basic Recipe: (makes about 1  jar 😀 )

  • 1 – 2 cups berries of choice
  • 1 – 3 tbs chia seeds
  • 1 – 3 tbs water
  • 1 – 3 tbs liquid sweetener (rice, agave, maple syrup, …)
  • Vanilla essence (Optional)

There are 2 ways to prepare the jam :

  1. Add the berries and sweetener in a saucepan, together woth a few drops water, heat, bring to the boil and cook until soft. Mash the hot berries by using a masher or fork. Then, stir in the chia seeds and simmer over a low heat until thick and gooey. (OR – let th hot berry mash cool down a little before stiring in the seeds). Leave to cool a bit, then transfer into a jar. Store in the fridge for up to a week.
  2. Mash the berries with a masher or fork until smooth and liquid. Then, add in the chia seeds and water and stir well until well combined. Transfer the chia jam into a jar and put it the fridge to thicken a bit – for an hour before using it. Store in the fridge for up to a week.

Blueberry Chia Jam

IMG_20150830_090142

LINK : http://naturalnomad.co.uk/2015/01/26/blueberry-chia-jam/


Raspberry Chia Jam

IMG_20150827_142418

LINK : http://www.naturallymeghan.com/2014/05/chia-seed-jam.html


Strawberry Chia Jam

IMG_20150827_142141

LINK : http://pure-picks.blogspot.co.uk/2014/07/vanilla-chia-pudding-with-strawberry.html


Further related LINKS :

http://www.superfoodsiobhan.com/2014/06/chia-jam.html

9 Comments Add yours

  1. This sounds like a really fun project! Thank you so much for your kind words, your blog is wonderful and this made my day to see my name here 🙂 Have a lovely week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

