Sweet Potato Noodles (recipe by @naturallysassy)

IMG_20150827_141954

Last week during my week off from the online world, I also cooked myself yummy food everyday (of course – why not 😉 ) and tried out a few new things too 😀 Like these SWEET POTATO NOODLES w/ TAHINI-TAMARI-LEMON STIR FRY SAUCE 🙂 Had them for lunch on Wednesday after coming back from a little shopping trip 😀 Since I am very much in love with sweet potatoes the dish was a great thing for me to try 😀 I´ve never made noodles out of potatoes before so it was my debut but it worked out fine! 😀 And the sauce, OMG, was so incredibly delicious 😀 I absolutely wanted to make it again and yeah, I had it again in the Saturday recipe (if don´t read about it – LINK) 😀 totally lovely and delicious! A keeper ❤ well, the recipes are by my @naturallysassy__ girl 😀 On her blog, there are also many other ideas featuring sweet potatoes for me to try! I already recreated some (as you can see on my blog 😉 ) but I can´t wait until I made all of her the recipes – it may takes a bit time still but one day, I guess, I´m able to say that I did them. All 😀 Let´s wait, prepare and see!

Here is the recipe for the noodles + the sauce 😉

2 serves

You need :

Noodles

  • 2 sweet potatoes
  • 1 punnet mushrooms (I used champignons), chopped
  • 2 handfuls spinach
  • 1/2 – 1 (red) onion, chopped

Make the sauce first and set aside. Then, peal the sweet potatoes and turn them into noodles by using a spiralizer (or a Julienne pealer). Prepare the mushrooms and other ingredients and add the mushrooms and onion into a frying pan together with a drizzle of olive oil. Stir fry until cooked before adding the spinach and sauce. Meanwhile, in another pan heat a drizzle of olive oil again, add the sweet potato noodles and cook until really soft (it takes around 5-10 minutes). Serve the noodles and pour over the veggies! Enjoy 😀

Tahini-Tamari-Lemon Stir Fry Sauce

LINK – the only difference is that I used HOT water on this 😉

IMG_20150827_141859

LINK : http://www.naturallysassy.co.uk/recipes/sweet-potato-noodles

Leave a Reply

