Choc-Chip Pancakes

IMG_20150830_090042

Happy #PancakeSunday 😀 Have you realized that today is the last Sunday of August 2015? Crazy! The summer and actually the whole year (in my opinion) goes by so fast! Guess Christmas is coming close now 😀 😀 😀 but first, I´m going to celebrate my birthday in late September 😀 Time is such a great gift and therefore I think it´s important to spend the little time we all have doing things we love with people we love instead of quarreling and stress. Take the time and breathe deeply 😀 Life is precious and worth to fight for 😀 Against any struggle and ups and downs. Focus, stay positive and share the love and happiness inside your heart with the world 😀 Sundays are really the best to calm down and rest for me – Starting September I won´t do sports on Sundays anymore until the end of 2015 😀 New life. new ideas and a few changes. Always a good idea to change things every now and then to grow and move on 😀

Anyway… now let´s talk about my pancakes 😀 Since I am very much in love (very very very) with my chewy choc chip buck cookies I´m such a choc chip gal and get enough of my cookies (and I love the taste of buckwheat ❤ I also have buckwheat cracker and crispy bread at home :D) As a result I decided to make the following – BUCKWHEAT CHOC CHIP PANCAKES 😀 Yep. Simply had to create these pancakes 😀 and the turned out so super delicious ❤ A rather simply creation but amazing in taste ❤ Sunday breakfast is best – who else is of my opinion? 😀 I often read comments on Insta, FB or some people tell me face to face that they really enjoy seeing my creattions – especially the pancakes 😀 this really means the world to me 😀 ❤ I´m very thankful for this support 😀 Hugs :*

Have a nice Sunday 😀

You need :

  • 2/3 cup buckwheat flour (non-glutenfree idea is whole grain spelt flour – 1 cup; or other glutenfree ones like rice or brown millet flour)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • A pinch of salt
  • 3/4 dairy free milk, preferably glutenfree 😉
  • 2 tbs coconut oil
  • 1 handful raw cacao nibs or raw choc chips
  • 1 tsp lemon juice, cinnamon, vanilla, flavours, … (Optional)
  • For a morrre CHOCOLATEy version just add some raw caco powder or/and carob powder (as much as you like 😀 it´s up to you)
  • Sweetener is optional too
  • Oil for the pan (I use a coconut oil)

IMG_20150830_085937

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt) in a bowl, add the milk and oil and stir until well combined! Now you can add the choc and other desired ingredients to taste. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

For topping, I choose vanilla ice cream (by VegaVita) and homemade blueberry chia jam 😀

Leave a Reply

