Sweet Potato, Aubergine, Broccoli & Spinach Salad with Tahini-Tamari-Lemon Dressing (recipe by @naturallysassy)

IMG_20150829_133039

Happy #SassySaturday my friends 😀 As you can see – I am back from my “offline holidays” 😀 Nothing special or important to tell officially during the last couple of days. My daily life was not different at all. I did my duties, I did sports more or less, I cooked and prepared yummy dishes I like, I met some people, I had some meetings and so on … and I also changed a few things in my life 🙂 for example – I cut my hair on Thursday and I gave away stuff I don´t need any longer (clothes, …) – it´s important to think sustainable and nonprofit in my opinion! Sharing is caring!!! Honestly, that´s all I tell. The rest is, you guess it, PRIVATE life 😉  Anyway, now I am back to share a great and delicious recipe with you 😀 For lunch today I made this wonderful SWEET POTATO, AUBERGINE, BROCCOLI & SPINACH SALAD w/ TAHINI-TAMARI-LEMON DRESSING/SAUCE:) ❤ quite long title but it´s super delicate! The recipe by @naturallysassy__ is easy to make! I like the combination of the veggies and I absolutely adore the dressing!!! I´m so into some things (spinach, sweet potatoes, champignons, courgettes, aubergines, tahini, tamari, almond butter, buckwheat, gojis, … to list just a few :D) all time and lately that I can´t imagine my life without these. And as I also don´t have to live without my life is very delicious and rich in variety! I enjoyed my meal quite a lot today!!! Let´s keep the sharing vibes and share this amazing recipe over here 🙂

2 serves

You need :

Salad

  • 2 sweet potatoes
  • 1 aubergine (aka eggplant 😉 )
  • 1 head of broccoli
  • 2 – 3 handfuls spinach

Preheat the oven at 190°C. Start by pealing the sweet potatoes and chopping into bite sized cubes – also the aubergine, and add both on a roasting tray, drizzle with olive oil and place in the oven to cook for around 25 minutes. Meanwhile, make the dressing (below). When the potato and aubergine are nearly done, continue by steaming the broccoli and the spinach. Finally, serve them in a bowl, top with the roasted sweet potato and aubergine and garnish with the seed garnish mix (below) and the delicious dressing <3!

Tahini-Tamari-Lemon Dressing/Sauce

  • 2-3 tbs tahini
  • 1-2 tsp tamari
  • Juice of 1 lemon
  • 1 tbsp water

Start by making sauce by combining all the ingredients and mix until it´s smooth.

Seed Garnish

  • 1/2 cup mixed seeds (sesame, pumpkin, …)
  • 1 tbs tamari
  • Pinch of chilli flakes

For the garnish, simply mix all ingredients for the seed garnish together, put the mix on a (small) roasting tray and roast for around 3 minutes. Leave to cool.

IMG_20150829_133108

LINK : http://www.naturallysassy.co.uk/recipes/sweet-potato-aubergine-broccoli-and-wilted-spinach-salad-with-a-tahini-tamari-dressing

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

