Superfood In Ma Stack – 1 Year Anniversary of #PancakeSunday with Goji Chia Pancakes

IMG_20150823_141135

Hurray! 😀 We celebrate the 1st anniversary of #PancakeSunday 😀 Happy Birthday to this lovely event 😀 One year ago the 1st of my #vegan pancake creations was made in my kitchen and since then every week a new one was created! Never a version twice 😀 I think it is pretty impressive that all this started one year ago! 😀 The time went by so fast and now I am simply proud of all the pancake beauties I´ve created in that time 😀 an amazing collection already and my project isn´t even over – not even close! I still have many, many ideas on my mind and since this weekly event got #glutenfree only (if not a special creation requiring other) I think we still have some things to look forward to. Of course, during that year my technique of making pancakes and some other things slightly changed but the main things stayed the same – vegan, healthy, delicious & unique.

1st creation of my collection - SPELT SOY PEANUT PANCAKES topped w/ berries and watermelon and served with Chai Tea Latte :)
1st creation of my collection – SPELT SOY PEANUT PANCAKES topped w/ berries and watermelon and served with Chai Tea Latte 🙂

So now to the creation I had today to celebrate the anniversary with a bomb 😉 a Superfood bomb 😀 welcome my BUCKWHEAT GOJI CHIA PANCAKES (with a touch of lemon for some sunny summer vibes before summer feeling is completely gone from my meal plan 😉 ) 😀 a really incredible creation I think 😀 and the weather is also super fine – sunshine and happiness in the air 😀 a perfect Sunday morning breakfast ❤

You need:

  • 2/3 cup buckwheat flour (non-glutenfree idea is whole grain spelt flour – 1 cup; or other glutenfree ones like rice or brown millet flour)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • A pinch of salt
  • 3/4 dairy free milk, preferably glutenfree 😉
  • 2 tbs coconut oil
  • 1 tbs chia seeds (I mixed black and white ones)
  • 1 handful dried goji berries, soaked in water overnight
  • 1 tsp lemon juice
  • For a CHOCOLTATE version just add some raw caco powder or/and carob powder (as much as you like 😀 it´s up to you) and you can also add some grated raw choc
  • Sweetener is optional too
  • Oil for the pan (I use a coconut oil)

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt, chia seeds) in a bowl, add the milk and oil and stir until well combined! Now you can add the remaining and desired ingredients (gojis, lemon juice, cacao, choc, carob, sweetener, … ) to taste. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

IMG_20150823_141135

Topping ideas : berries, chia seeds, nana slices, nuts, nut/seed butter, …

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

