Long-awaited – CASHEW Pancakes !!! + Offical Statement ;)

IMG_20150809_121055

DRRRRUM RRROLL!!! – Here we go! After unthinkable 8! months of postponing the plan the big event took place. No creation had such a long wait than this one and it was long overdue. Last week I finally got all required (for maximum pleasure and taste) – the milk (I absolutely wanted to use the Provamel Cashew Milk … to try it out for the 1st time and to make the pancakes perfect! – Well Done! btw from now on I WON`T buy cashew milk again or at least don´t plan to; just an unique event; bc I will prepare it only myself in future anytime I want some! AAAnd nooo, not bc the Provamel one was bad! It was SUPER INCREDIBLE and I can recommend it ❤ but I decided to prepare it on my own (like the almond milk idea, remember!) – it´s cheaper, healthier and it´s also totally easy to prepare!), the cashew butter (by Alnatura; 1st time ever cashew butter … I ❤ it 😀 and yes, I also want to prepare it myself one day but no need right now ;)) & the nuts (actually always in my kitchen 😉 ) 😀 Sooo, I got the chance to make my idea become real today – BUCKWHEAT CASHEW PANCAKES (plain + choco) ❤ oh, you guess right – #glutenfree 😉 and now it´s offical : #PancakeSunday is now GLUTENFREE ONLY (if not an exceptional case) 😉 Congrats to Buckwheat, the flour! Brown Millet and Rice and other gf options are also always welcome 😀 Another step into a more gluten free lifestyle. I want to eat 80% GF and 20% Non GF (can´t life without some stuff 😉 and I also don´t need to) one day 😀 for variety in my diet and healthy eating 😉 I also plan to cut down the fruits a little bc I don´t stomach it that well!

The pancakes were … complete food heaven ❤ No words can describe the pleasure to eat them and I made them look as pretty as possible 😀 Simply taste it yourself by following my recipe 😉

You need:

  • 2/3 cup buckwheat flour (non-glutenfree idea is whole grain spelt flour (1 cup) or other glutenfree ones : rice or brown millet flour)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • A pinch of salt
  • 3/4 cashew milk
  • 2 tbs oil or cashew butter
  • 1 handful cashew nuts, chopped
  • For CHOCOLATE version use some raw cacao powder and carob powder 😀
  • Cinnamon, vanilla, mashed nana, raisins, … (Optional;  you can add it you want)
  • Sweetener is optional too
  • Oil for the pan (I use a coconut oil)

IMG_20150809_121200

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt) in a bowl. Then, pour in the milk and oil/nut butter and stir until well combined! Finally, add cashews and other desired ingredients. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

Serve with some delicious topping 😉 like nana slices, apricot strawberries, blueberries, cashews (I had oven roasted and non-roasted ones) and some cashew butter! ❤

IMG_20150809_121343

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

