Mocha Pancakes – mouth-watering & #glutenfree

IMG_20150726_094416

Sunday = Family Day 😀 It´s a special day for me. It always was since I can remember. During my childhood and teenage years I was at my grandparents every Sunday (it changed a little as I got older) – actually it´s a very very long story but most important – I saw my grannies a lot and it was great. They were my family. And still are bc love never dies! Just bodies that had to go away but the soul stays in our hearts. Now, me and mum always have certain feeling about Sundays. That day is just different – always was and will be! Last year (almost one year soon!) I started my #PancakeSunday project. It was one of the best ideas I´ve ever had bc I still like the idea of having pancakes on Sunday and also the fact that I won´t prepare same pancake creations twice during the time of the project 🙂 Two weeks ago, I added a new idea to my Sunday routine of celebrating life and love – 2 cups of coffee for breakfast 😀 (I don´t drink coffee every day but anytime I do I drink 1 cup. On Sunday, I have 2 ;)) Quite special, isn´t it? 😉

Today, I take it to another extreme! 2 cups of coffee + coffee in my pancakes!!! My glutenfree pancakes 😉 😀 😉 OK! Have to be honest 😛  I´m guilty of loving glutenfree pancakes and I´m a future-coffeeholic. I like buckwheat. I like coffee (never thought this will actually happen one day for I hated it once or at least just accepted sweetened ones from the coolboxes at supermarket sometimes – must be the dairy free milk and veganism changing my life). And I´m not hidding my love to you! I can´t 😉 bc I just live to share my food experiments with the world so much 🙂 So, pancake creation of today are my BUCKWHEAT MOCHA PANCAKES 😀 Since I had overnight oats alla mocha style (LINK) I liked the mocha idea quite a lot (mocha taste – the 1st coffee I´ve ever liked at a café) and needed to try in my pancakes 🙂 Totally happy I did – no regrets for sure! 😀 They turned out super fluffy, rich in taste and beautiful 😀 Mouth-watering ❤ and the whole breakfast with my mum was a great time too! I love our conversations on Sundays 😀 it´s such a pleasure to live with this wonderful woman ❤ perfect pancake stack of glutenfree heaven & family time make the life bright and positive! Simple things are most important in life ❤

So, if you like these incredible mocha pancakes – here is my creation 😉 AAAND: Life is wonderful! Never forget that 😉

You need:

  • 2/3 cup buckwheat flour (non-glutenfree idea is whole grain spelt flour (1 cup) or other glutenfree ones : rice or brown millet flour)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • A pinch of salt
  • 3/4 dairy free milk, preferably #glutenfree (I used rice milk)
  • 2 tbs coconut oil
  • 1 -2 tbs carob powder
  • 1 -2 tbs raw cacao powder
  • 1 tbs coffee powder
  • Spices and flavors (cinnamon, vanilla, …), mashed nana, … (Optional;  you can add it you want)
  • Sweetener is optional too
  • Oil for the pan (I use a coconut oil)

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt) in a bowl, add the milk and oil and stir until well combined! Now, add carob, cacao and coffee powder and other remaining and desired ingredients. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

IMG_20150726_094505

Finally serve the beauties with any topping you like – this time I choose strawberbs, almonds and my verrry favorite almond butter ❤ and I added a pinch of cinnamon onto some pancakes – AWWWWESOME 😉

Leave a Reply

