Currant Pancakes – #glutenfree

image

Happy #PancakeSunday everyone 😀 had a quite bad night! not much sleep bc of the heat nowadays! I can´t stand that! 😛 I feel quite bad during this heat period! I hope it´s going to be better soon 😀 For breakfast I prepared some #glutenfree pancake dream again today 😀 BUCKWHEAT CURRANT PANCAKES (2 versions – white & black currants and both in plain and choco version) 😀 I already had some with red currants (LINK) and they turned out super yum then so thought about white and black! Now I had them all – white, red and black ❤ and I tell you : my favorite currants are the black ones ❤ super sweet and big 😀 just like blueberbs! The others are often a bit bitter and sour (my mum doesn´t like them that much 😉 ) And I´m also totally into buckwheat lately ❤ A great alternative to whole grain spelt flour. Today I enjoy my day on the coach, relaxing and resting – Sunday vibes! 😀

Have a nice day 😉

You need:

  • 2/3 cup buckwheat flour (non-glutenfree idea is whole grain spelt flour (1 cup) or other glutenfree ones : rice or brown millet flour)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • salt
  • 3/4 dairy free milk (I used #glutenfree one)
  • 2 tbs coconut oil
  • 1 handful currants
  • lemon zest, lemon flavor/juice, cinnamon, vanilla, … (Optional)
  • For the CHOCOLATE version just add some raw caco powder or/and carob powder (as much as you like 😀 it´s up to you) and you can also add some grated raw choc
  • Sweetener is optional too
  • Oil for the pan (I use a coconut oil)

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt) in a bowl, add the milk and oil and stir until well combined! Now you can add the remaining and desired ingredients (currants, zest, flavor, vanilla, cacao, choc, carob, sweetener, … ) to taste. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂 Topping – currants, or other fruits or stuff you like 😀

Leave a Reply

