In <3 with Cherry Pancakes

IMG_20150712_094924

Sunny Summer #PancakeSunday 😀 to everyone out there!!!

This morning I felt a little better! Got a sunburn at the lake two days ago bc I wanted to get a tan…obviously a bad idea for I´m a pale&proud vampire 😛 and I easy get a sunburn. Now proofed; again. I try to chill out this weekend bc otherwise I feel so stressed but it´s weird how I actually feel even more stress while doing nothing. I also felt quite excited for my upcoming pancakes during the past week 🙂 can´t help 😛 My pancakes did a good job to cheer me up today 😀 I was looking forward to this kind of creation for quite some time now and I´m happy I can now show you the recipe to give you some inspiration too! Standing Ovations for my #glutenfree BUCKWHEAT CHERRY PANCAKES (plain ones and chocolatty ones –  btw you can also make 1/2 = marble pancakes :D) I already made CHERRY CHEESECAKE JARCHERRY DARK CHOCOLATE OATS and some CHERRY (N)ICECREAM the past week – Look! It was a easy to foresee my plan for today´s pancakes 😛 AnnaBelle always has her “plans” and know what to do 😛 Joking! 😛 Not always but the cherry creation was fixed about 2-3 weeks ago 🙂 and now it was the right time to prepare them. It was worth all the excitement! It was truly delicate, especially the choco ones 😀 You really have to try it at least once in your life – cherries in tha pancakes 😀

I wish you a great, suny Sunday and lovely rest-weekend 😀

You need:

  • 2/3 cup buckwheat flour (non-glutenfree idea is whole grain spelt flour (1 cup) or other glutenfree ones : rice or brown millet flour)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • salt
  • 3/4 dairy free milk
  • 2 tbs coconut oil
  • 1 handful cherries, pitted and chopped
  • For the CHOCOLTATE version just add some raw caco powder or/and carob powder (as much as you like 😀 it´s up to you) and you can also add some grated raw choc
  • Sweetener is optional too
  • Oil for the pan (I use a coconut oil)

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt) in a bowl, add the milk and oil and stir until well combined! Now you can add the remaining and desired ingredients (cherry pieces, cacao, choc, carob, sweetener, … ) to taste. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

Topping is really up to you – some cherries, cherry mash, or maybe something else? 😀 You decide 😀

Leave a Reply

