Back to fruity – #glutenfree Red Currant Pancakes

IMG_20150705_105513

Happy #PancakeSunday 😀 with a fruity creation after 4 weeks of veggies (LINK) 😀 I´ve slept a little longer today bc I was a little tired from my festival activities 😛 It was a great time! 😀 I feel like having achieved so much during th workshops with Cielaroque (AT) & Instabili Vaganti (IT) 😀 Yesterday I got a lot inspiration, practices and a good intro to the great project “Megalopolis Project 43” by Instabili Vaganti! For me it was an incredible thing to experience their work through my body and mind and to have the unique opportunity to be part of some artistic process! It was very intensive for my whole body but at the same time also satisfying! I improved much knowledge about movement possibilities and performing and expressing. Though I’m still injured (but I´m actually rather well :D) I had actually just little problems reaching my limits – my body worked natural and without any boundaries. I felt so free and again I noticed how much I love to perform and create! I’m so thankful for everything I experienced the last two days!
If you like to learn more about the Project -> CHECK OUT “MEGALOPOLIS PROJECT” on FB & Join the global movement! RAISE AWARENESS!

Back to today´s pancakes… I was looking forward to it the whole week bc I was again craving for fruity creations 😀 two days ago I found some red currant at the local grocery store and I was immediately thinking about using them for my pancakes 😀 The result are my #glutenfree BUCKWHEAT RED CURRANT PANCAKES ❤ I looove currants and I´m happy they are back to my kitchen 😀 I made plain ones and chocolate ones 😀 This week I also tried out a new oat milk (I love oat milk! It´s actually my fave <3) and bought the new, completely #glutenfree one ❤ It´s a keeper! I am a lucky girl to have at least 4 brands of oat milk I like and all of them are not that expensive at all. And if I wouldn´t want to buy some – I could also make oat milk myself bc it is such an easy thing to prepare 😀 See, I am a very happy one at the moment 😀 Having holidays, fun and food 😀

You need:

  • 2/3 cup buckwheat flour (non-glutenfree idea is whole grain spelt flour (1 cup) or other glutenfree ones : rice or brown millet flour)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • salt
  • 3/4 dairy free milk (I used #glutenfree one from JOYA)
  • 2 tbs coconut oil
  • 1 handful red currants
  • 1/2 tsp lemon zest and a few drops lemon flavor/juice for a fresh taste (Optional)
  • For the CHOCOLTATE version just add some raw caco powder or/and carob powder (as much as you like 😀 it´s up to you) and you can also add some grated raw choc
  • Sweetener is optional too
  • Oil for the pan (I use a coconut oil)

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt) in a bowl, add the milk and oil and stir until well combined! Now you can add the remaining and desired ingredients (currants, zest, flavor, cacao, choc, carob, sweetener, … ) to taste. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

Topping is also up to you – I had some currants, strawberbs, nana slices and jam 😀

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

