Another Hot Summer Day – Another “Sassy” Salad Recipe

IMG_20150705_183453

Hot, hotter, heatwave!!! That´s why I love Spring most – bc Summer is very often too hot and sweaty for me 😛 (yesterday I was hot for a few days and the rest was rainy but it´s also not a great thing during holidays 😉 ) The best way to survive the hot day is refreshing and light food 😀 and WATER, in any way – drinking + swimming or shower! 😀 For lunch I prepared a salad for me and mum – Rainbow Salad ; recipe by Sassy ❤ my love @naturallysassy ❤ I always fall for her recipes, I always need to try them out 😀 this one I found on http://hipandhealthy.com 😀

2 serves

You need :

  • 2 courgettes, grated
  • 1 carrot, chopped, diced or grated
  • 2-5 tomatoes, chopped
  • 1/4 cup (sweet)corn
  • 1 avocado, cubed
  • 1/4 cup pomegranate seeds (Optional)

Simply prepare the vegetables and mix them in a large salad bowl. For the dressing, I combined the juice of 1/2 lemon, 1 tbs balsamic vinegar and some olive oil (another delicate idea would be coconut oil) and added it to the salad. Serve and enjoy outside in the garden or balcony w/ some hummus (optional) and raw crackers, corn/rice cakes or bread/bun – whatever you prefer 😀

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

