5-S´s : Sassy´s Simple-Summer-Strawberry-Salad (inspired by @naturallysassy)

IMG_20150626_191805

AnnaBelle goes completely sassy these days 😛 Yesterday´s and today´s blog posts have all one thing in common – the original creator of the creations 😛 Of course I still create my own recipe as well though I have to say : if I wouldn´t know the recipes from other bloggers I couldn´t create recipes or creations on my own! People can´t create thing without any inspirational source or idea in mind – it´s a fact. Tomorrow I won´t prepare any of Sassy´s recipes (but from another main girl you already know from my posts) but today, today there is this wonderful SIMPLE SUMMER STRAWBERRY SALAD on my lunch time plate ❤ I added some cous cous into the salad for I was craving for cous cous the whole week 😛 It´s such a nice and sunny summer day 😀 and I have the perfect lunch to celebrate it 😀 Healthy can be so simple at times 😀 and what´s better than salad in summer? Ok, yes – ice cream or (N)Icecream 😉 but we can´t just live on that right? (Later one I will also eat some icy ice cream too – so summer day is perfect 😀 – first a bit fitness 😉 ) 😀 well, try the salad – or you´re missing out!

2 serves

You need :

Salad

  • 1 package lettuce mix with green salad leaves (it´s all green and beautiful – take the salad(s) you like)
  • 1 cup strawberries, sliced
  • 1-2 cup(s) cucumber, chopped
  • 1 avocado, cubed
  • 1 handful mint leaves
  • 1 handful (yellow) cherry tomatoes (Optional; for some more color)
  • some cous cous or quinoa, … (Optional; follow instructions on the package)
  • Dressing (Optional; mix lemon juice, olive oil, vinegar, spices, salt and herbs)

Simply prepare and mix all ingredients for your salad, add the dressing and serve! Salad is something so easy to make 😀 Perfect summer dish 😀

LINK : http://hipandhealthy.com/simple-summer-strawberry-salad/

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

