Mushroom Stroganoff w/ Asparagus & Spinach (inspired by @naturallysassy)

IMG_20150623_141650

Another day, another lunch ❤ I am still improving my cooking skills by trying out different recipes as often as possible (and it´s tough bc I am so damn short of time and usually there are too many recipes I want to try) 😉 I´m actually not that bad so far (I guess bc my mum always likes my cooking 😀 and she´s very picky 🙂 the only thing she always had to do before eating is to season her portion bc I never add a lot salt – I don´t like too much salt so I mostly add very less to avoid) 😀

This time I preparing a dish I was actually a little afraid of bc I had never eaten or cooked something like this before but in the end – it was far too easy and it tasted very delicate. Therefore I am happy to welcome a new recipe in my repertroire and it won´t be the last time cooking it 😀 – #vegan MUSHROOM STROGANOFF w/ ASPARAGUS & SPINACH served with RICE (it´s quite obvious that it´s a vegan dish for I am vegan and I prepare my food vegan only … but I wanted to mention it anyway 😉 bc Stroganoff was original a meat dish) 😀 I didn´t like champignons and asparagus a lot since I can remember but last year my whole taste suddenly started to change a lot (really my whole – for example : I also hated raw carrots, any dish with courgette, eggplants or spinach and I didn´t like walnuts either but today I can´t imagine my life without! :P) Today there are some many things I love to/can eat though society might thinks it must be the other way round 😀 poor society, you don´t know anything at all! You miss a LOOOT! 😛 Becoming a pescetarian was a great idea, becoming vegetarian even better and since I am eating 99,99 % vegan my life is much brighter than the sunshine ❤ (0,01 % are left … for when I eat a drop raw honey, non-vegan ice cream or sweets or anything else but actually this happens one or two times a year so no drama).

I found the recipe for the Stroganoff on Saskia/Sassy´s page again 😀 and I still can´t wait until her cookbook releases in August 😀 Can´t say it enough … I ❤ her recipes and she is such an incredible lady and a big inspiration. The recipe is truly a gift ❤ and my mum was also pretty amazed 😀 The dish is very nourishing and filled my soul with motivation again – I´m hardcore studying for my Russian Exam tomorrow!!!! Sooo nervous already 😛 But I took a break and wrote down the recipe for you … 😉

2 serves

You need :

  • 300g mushrooms (champignons)
  • 1 onion (preferably red onion)
  • 2 – 3 cups spinach
  • A bunch of asparagus
  • 1 tbs paprika powder
  • 1 clove garlic, crushed
  • 1/4 cup coconut cream
  • 1/2 cup vegetable stock
  • Herbs and spices to season (chili, salt, pepper, …)
  • Rice for 2 (around 3/4 – 1 cup; I had spelt rice but you can take any other gluten free :D)

Start by washing, pealing and cutting the champignons and chopping onion and asparagus. Next, drizzle some olive oil to your sauce pan and add onion, garlic and paprika into it and sautee until the onion is caramelised and soft. Add the mushrooms and asparagus into the pan and sautee again until both soft (around 8 minutes). Meanwhile also prepare your rice 😉 (follow the instructions on the package).  Mix the stock with some coconut cream and stir until well combined before pouring the stock and the spinach in the vegetable pan. Cook until tender and hot. Serve with the cooked, hot rice!

LINK: http://www.naturallysassy.co.uk/recipes/mushroom-stroganoff-with-asparagus-spinach-brown-rice#sthash.egJPEkjX.dpuf

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

