Roasted Vegetable Salad w/ Lemon-Hummus Dressing (inspired by @naturallysassy)

IMG_20150617_192050

Finally I´m back home from my long day at university 😀 I survived the French exam but I´m not at all satisfied with myself! 😛 In summer I´m going to practice even harder! I love the language so much and I´m actually pretty good in learning languages (I just like it :D) I was nervous today! I had problems to concentrate during the exam so it was hard to do it as good as I can! I studied a lot!!! Well, … now I was really starving so I decided to follow my plan for today and cooked some very delicious lunch/dinner meal for me and my mum 😀 ROASTED VEGETABLE SALAD with LEMON HUMMUS DRESSING 😀 again I got inspired by beloved Sassy ❤ her dishes are so damn great! 😀 I always feel the need to cook and re-create her recipes on my own 😀 And it was a great idea (as usually :D) 😀 Can´t wait for her book to release 😀 but until then I can scroll through her blog 😀 Here is my creation…

2 serves

You need :

Main:

  • 1 lettuce
  • 1 avocado, cubed
  • 1-2 red bell peppers
  • 1-2 yellow bell pepper (you can also use other colors and kinds)
  • 1 courgette
  • 9 -12 cherry tomatoes (you can also use different ones)
  • 2 (sweet) potatoes, peeled (I don´t peel them at all 😉 I like them unpeeled) and cubed
  • red onion, carrots, eggplant, broccoli, … or any other veg (Optional)

Hummus Dressing:

  • 1 tbs hummus
  • 2 tbs olive oil (seasame or coconut oil are also good options)
  • Juice of 1 lemon (or sweet lime)
  • 1 tsp tamari or balsamic vinegar (Optional)
  • Herbs and spices to season

Preheat the oven to 190°C. Start by chopping up the vegetables (potatoes, peppers, courgettes, …) into medium sized chunks (half the tomatoes). Place the chopped veggies on a roasting tray, drizzle with olive oil and a pinch of salt and roast for about 40 – 45 minutes.

Meanwhile, prepare (wash, chop, …) the lettuce and place into a bowl. Then, mix the ingredients for the dressing. When the vegetables are roasted, place them in the salad bowl with the lettuce and the hummus dressing. Finally top it with avaocado and serve

IMG_20150617_192001

LINK :http://www.naturallysassy.co.uk/recipes/roasted-vegetable-salad-with-hummus-dressing#sthash.EUSIUKdf.dpuf

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

