Tomato-Basil-Avocado Pasta Salad (inspired by @naturally.sassy)

11376025_845419872213274_1116645082_n

Lunch with the family is really one of the very best things ever.  Eating with my mum is usually quite fun bc we always talk about food and the food industry while enjoying our meal 😀 Sometimes she is a little shocked about the horrible things I tell her but in the end she is glad bc she doesn´t want to eat bad food and all this junk out there! I am very angry about the food industry at the moment but that´s another chapter I won´t explain further now 😛 Today we ate TOMATO-BASIL-AVOCADO PASTA SALAD on our balcony 😀 It´s already summer at my place so we try to spend a lot time outside 😀 The recipe for the salad is by my beloved foodie Saskia/Sassy 😀 I know I do prepare a lot of her creations but her recipes are far too yummy and good – I can´t stop getting myself inspired by her. I can´t wait until her cookbook release this summer 😛 I´m waiting sooo hard for it ❤ but in the meantime I try as much as I can 😀 I´ve already made this salad a few time and was very happy with it 🙂 It´s easy, healthy and delicte 😀 my mum also liked it quite much today 😀

Serves 2

You need :

  • around 2 servings pasta (any you like; I had wholewheat penne -vegan of course; for gluten free I like maize pasta a lot -actually it´s my favorite but I am out of it at the moment 😉 )
  • 1 avocado, cubed
  • 4 big tomatoes, chopped
  • 1 handful basil
  • Juice of 1/2 lemon
  • 2 tbs olive oil
  • A pinch of salt
  • Spices and herbs to season

Start by cooking the pasta (follow the instructions on the package). When it’s ready and cooked, rinse through cold water until the pastas cold and drain well. Put the pasta into a big bowl and add the prepared avocado cubes, tomato, basil, olive oil, salt and the lemon juice. Mix it well so all the flavours combine and season 🙂 Serve & Enjoy! 😀

LINK: http://www.naturallysassy.co.uk/recipes/tomato-basil-avocado-pasta-salad#sthash.YbCeicDL.dpuf

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

