Mind-Blowing #glutenfree CourChocoLette Pancakes

11374642_774984162617076_474040998_n

I wish you a lovely Sunday morning 🙂 I hope you are all fine 😀 I am! 😀  I had great talks about food and health with mummy this morning 😀 and I will be quite motivated today 😉 and I had a quite perfect breakfast! Today’s #PancakeSunday was a long time planned thing for me and a new step into a new direction! Why? I tell you!

I told you a few times before that I am very interested in gluten free recipes:D and in trying out 😀 Well, I tried a few things but I always wanted to try buckwheat! From the very beginning of my interest in food via Instagram and since I´m following some account over there, I saw a lot things with buckwheat, especially pancakes. And they looked fantastic 😀 I often got very crazy about these beauties!!! 😀 I started writing down my idea to prepare buckwheat pancakes. 😀 Time went by… 3 weeks ago I bought the flour. 😀 but the final step for the first time ever of preparing buckies was 2 days ago : my decision to make them 😀 I´ve waited far too long for this experience! 😀 because it was mind-blowing! The best gluten free pancakes I´ve ever had in my life! 😀 all the pictures and bloggers were so damn right: YOU NEED TO TRY BUCKWHEAT PANCAKES

After explaining my new affection to you (OMG, you think I´m weird right now! I´m talking about flour like it´s a saint :D), here are the bitches – today’s pancake stack … the incredible #glutenfree & #vegan COURCHOCOLETTE PANCAKES 😀 my life-changing experience! 😀 Not just because of the flour which made them super fluffy and heavenly soft! THE courgette! 😀 Lately, I´m a little in love with courgettes aka zucchini (I like the word courgette more; it sounds pretty hot to me :D). I´ve hated this veg earlier in my life but this time is over! 😀 It´s my new buddy (I also plan to prepare zoats pretty soon bc the foodies out there make me curious about it!!!) After hearing about having courgette in pancakes together with chocolate it was clear – AnnaBelle will prepare something like that! 😀 yep, did it and I´m glad about it 😀 mixing courgette, chocolate and olive oil is <3! An experiment that succeeded 😀

Before I write down the complete recipe, a big thank you to the following food bloggers that inspired me to prepare these pancakes (finally) :

  1. Siobhan : http://www.superfoodsiobhan.com/
  2. Agata : http://www.doitforapancake.com/
  3. Meghan : http://www.naturallymeghan.com/
  4. Carina : http://csroadtoeverywhere.blogspot.de/
  5. Charlie : https://nomhappy.wordpress.com/
  6. Consuelo (for the courgette-choc idea) : http://honeyandfigskitchen.com/

now, the recipe 😉

You need:

  • 2/3 cup buckwheat flour (non-glutenfree idea is whole grain spelt flour (1 cup) or other glutenfree ones : rice or brown millet flour)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • salt
  • 3/4 rice milk (or other dairy free milk you prefer 😉 )
  • 2 tbs olive oil
  • 2-3 tbs grated courgette
  • 1 tbs raw caco powder
  • 1 tbs carob powder
  • some grated raw choc
  • Sweetener is optional
  • Oil for the pan (I use a natural oil)

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt) in a bowl, add the milk and oil and stir until well combined! Now you can add the remaining ingredients (courgette, cacao, choc, carob, sweetener) to taste. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

I topped mine with fruits 😀 and it was heavenly

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

