All about … Green Smoothies

Another day, another “All about” post 😛 it´s trending in my head 😉 I will really do this more often 😉

soo, let´s get started by collecting my greens 😉 AnnaBelle is writting down her collection of GREEN SMOOTHIES 😀 to keep them together and easy to find 🙂 It´s also very intersting for me bc I can see all the ideas I had so far by just taking a look at this post 😀 Who doesn´t like preparing smoothies, especially for 2-go days? It´s a quick and nourishing goodie that keeps you awake + awakes new energy and motivation. I am a huge smoothie fan 🙂 I make them a lot (in spring and summer I prepare a lot! They are my only dishes sometimes!) For a (young) university student smoothies are a perfect meal between courses and they are healthy so don´t have to regret anything (depends on ingredients and what kind you buy if you don´t prepare your own) I acutally don´t like to buy a smoothie (there´s an exception – I will write a post about this one day ;)) bc I´m a lot into my own, fresh creations and it´s far to easy to prepare them 😀 (one negative aspect is my blender – very noisy and difficult to clean! And I´m living in a flat right now so I´m not allowed to cook, bake and blend at several times a day bc my neighbours would be bothered :P) I love to drink my smoothies for breakfast or lunch but actually I don´t care 😀 I could have one anytime!

QOTD: AnnaBelles 1st self made smoothie? Well, not that long ago 😉 About a year ago I prepared my first, little smoothie 😀 I mixed strawberries, nana and orange juice (aka My Fruity Sweetheart Smoothie or Red Starter Smoothie) 😀 pretty basic and very delicate. I liked it a lot and started creating a lot more combos (I created a looot – I plan to have them all on my blog one day – be prepared 😉 I will try hard 😉 ) I don´t know my first green one (it´s actually a huge philosophy behind the green smoothie – but I really don´t know a lot about it 😛 I just mix things 😉 I´m not a professional smoothie maker 😀 just a weirdo with her blender) Of course I had a lot inspiration via social networks and more 😀

Well, here are my greend beauties 😉 I will also update this post every now and then to keep you all informed 😀

Anyway, you can pimp your smoothies by adding ginger, lemon juice, hemp/pea/rice protein, wheat grass powder, barley grass powder and other superfoods to get an extra boost 😀 Never forget – you can create and add whatever you like and whatever gets you energized 😀

DSC_5543
Green Power Bomb


Classics

What I like to add:

….

Examples:

My Classic Creamy Smoothie

 

  • 1/2 – 1 avocado //
  • 1 mango //
  • 1/2 – 1 of a nana //
  • liquid (milk, water, tea,…) //

Think Green (Creamy) Smoothie

 

  • 1 handful broccoli //
  • 1/2 – 1 avocado //
  • 1 – 2 kiwis //
  • almond milk //
  • water (to make it more liquid) //

PWO -Quickie Smoothie

 

  • 1/2 – 1 avocado
  • 1 cup cucumber
  • 1/2 – 1 of a nana
  • 1 cup liquid (milk, water, tea,…)

Green Smoothie Dream

  • 1/2 – 1 avocado
  • 2 handful broccoli
  • a cup cucumber
  • 1/2 of a nana
  • 1 cup liquid (milk, water, tea,…)
  • ginger
  • a few drops agave or honey

Green Power Bomb Smoothie

  • 1/2 mango
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1/2 cup cucumber
  • 1/2 nana
  • 1 handful broccoli
  • 1/4 cup liquid (water or orange juice)

 

Green`n´ Toxic Smoothie

  • 1-2 tbs avocado
  • 1 cup cucumber
  • 1 cup frozen nana
  • 1 handful broccoli
  • 1 hanful green grapes
  • Sprinkle lemon juice
  • water

Sweet Spinach Smoothie

 

  • 1 cup spinch
  • 2 nanas
  • 1/2 cup cucumber
  • A few raspberries (Optional)
  • 1/2 tsp ginger (fresh)
  • Juice of 1/2 lemon
  • 1 cup water

Wake Up Smoothie

  • 1 cup rocket salad
  • 1/2 – 1 mango
  • 1/2 nana
  • 1 cup courgette
  • 1 handful cucumber
  • Juice of 1/2 lemon
  • 1/2 cup water

Mix the ingredients in a food processor and blend! Serve 😀

 


Grrreen Plant Power

Green Goddess Smoothie (recipe by @naturally.sassy)


2 serves

  • 1 cucumber
  • 1-2 apples (depending on how sweet you like it)
  • 2 stalks of celery
  • 1-2 handfuls of spinach
  • 1-2 handfuls of kale
  • 1 banana, preferably frozen
  • 1/2 Avocado

Additional Boost Ideas (Optional)

  • 1 tbs raw almond butter
  • 1 tsp spirulina, barleygrass, wheatgrass, matcha tea or chlorella powder
  • 1 tsp bee pollen
  • 2 tbs ground flax seed or chia seeds
  • 1/2 tsp coconut oil
  • Pomegrante seeds, goji berries or other for topping

Mix the ingredients in a food processor and blend! Serve 😀

 LINK : http://www.naturallysassy.co.uk/recipes/green-goddess-smoothie

Green Juice (recipe by @naturally.sassy)

 
2 serves

  • 2 apples
  • 1 cucumber
  • 2 handfuls of broccoli florets
  • 4 stalks of celery
  • 2 handfuls of spinach
  • 2 handfuls of kale
  • Juice of 1/2 lemon
  • A knob of ginger

Put everything through a juicer (if you don´t have one – simply add some water if needed and blend to get a smoothie in your blender).

LINK : http://www.naturallysassy.co.uk/recipes/green-juice

 

Glowing Green Smoothie (recipe by @naturally.sassy)

IMG_20150608_185544

  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1 nana (preferably frozen)
  • 1/3 cup blueberries
  • 2 handfuls spinach
  • 2 cups coconut water

Mix the ingredients in a food processor and blend! Serve 😀

LINK: http://www.naturallysassy.co.uk/recipes/glowing-green-smoothie#sthash.SdwvLx7U.dpuf

Pear-Cinnamon-Cardamom Green Smoothie – Smoothie for the Winter Months (inspired by @80twenty)

IMG_3248

  • 2 generous handfuls of baby spinach
  • 1 ripe pear, chopped into large chunks
  • 1 cup dairy free milk of choice (almond milk)
  • 1/2 cup plain soy yogurt
  • A pinch of ground cardamom
  • 1 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 3 ice cubes (Optional)
  • A pinch of vanilla

Mix the ingredients in a food processor and blend! Serve 😀

 

LINK: http://www.80twenty.ca/2013/pear-cinnamon-cardamom-green-smoothie/

Banana Mandarin Hemp Smoothie (inspired by @thesimpleveganista)

  • 1-2 bananas, preferably frozen
  • 2-3 mandarins
  • 1 handful baby spinach
  • 2 tbs hemp protein powder
  • 1/2 cup (coconut) water
  • 1/2 tsp coconut oil
  • Spices or green superfood powders (Optional) for extra boost


Mix the ingredients in a food processor and blend! Serve 😀

LINK : http://www.simple-veganista.com/2013/01/banana-mandarin-smoothie.html

The Everyday Effing Good Green Juice (recipe by @80twenty)

 

  • 5 stalks of kale
  • 2 stalks of celery
  • 1 knob of ginger
  • 1/2 lemon, pealed
  • 1 lime, pealed
  • 1-2 handfuls of fresh (or frozen) pineapple
  • 1 orange, pealed (Optional)

Put everything through a juicer (if you don´t have one – simply add some water if needed and blend to get a smoothie in your blender or check out this LINK).



LINK : http://www.80twenty.ca/2014/the-everyday-effing-good-green-juice/

Green Machine Smoothie (recipe by @hipandhealthy)

  • 1 pear
  • 1/2 cup pineapple (or 1/2 – 1 banana)
  • 2 cups spinach
  • 1-2 sticks of celery
  • Juice of 1/2 lemon
  • 1 cup coconut water/coconut

Mix the ingredients in a food processor and blend! Serve 😀

LINK : http://hipandhealthy.com/hip-healthy-smoothie-challenge-sponsored-herbalife-day-8/

 

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

