Hearty Herbage Rice Pancakes feat. fruity topping & balsamic vinegar

11280462_1086944264652755_1937890769_n

#PancakeSunday everyone 😉 Today I was in the mood for a new savory pancake stack (won’t be my last I promise!) but topped with fruits 😀 I love how these things always match perfectly 😉 Bonjour, #glutenfree & #vegan wholegrain HERBAGE RICE PANCAKES 😀 topped with cantaloupe & balsamic vinegar 😉 I know this may sound weird to some people out there but it’s really tasty and something else between all these mainstream ideas! I am not mainstream, I don´t try to be and I won’t be in future 😀 It´s a fact we have to accept 😉

Enjoy your day 😉

You need:

  • 2/3 cup whole grain rice flour (non-glutenfree idea is whole grain spelt flour or other glutenfree ones : buckwheat or brown millet flour)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • salt and pepper
  • 3/4 rice milk (or other dairy free ideas are spelt when using spelt flour or simply use any other type you prefer 😉 )
  • 2 tbs olive oil
  • a pinch lemon zest 
  •  Herbs
  • Sweetener is optional (but in this recipe not needed I guess)
  • Oil for the pan (I use a natural oil)

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt, pepper, herbs) in a bowl, add the milk and oil and stir until well combined! Now you can add the still remaining ingredients to taste. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

My topping ideas on this one are melon, mango, tomato, herbs, cheese (for the non vegan people or vegan cheese for the plant based ones), strawberries, nana, nuts or veges 🙂 you can also do a lot more fruity or icecream experiments bc I guess everything fits with balsamic (believe me! I know what I’m talking about) – it’s simply all quite awesome – yes, I know to some people this still sounds weird 😉 Be creative! That’s the key 😉

Leave a Reply

