Pineapple Coconut Oat Pancakes & thoughts about Mother´s Day

11249801_838099849606679_948284471_n

Hello my friends & Happy #PancakeSunday 😀 Guess what, It’s #MothersDay 😀 Happy Day to all mums out there! 🙂 Do you have special plans?

Me, I’m not that into this day at all and I really don’t think it’s a special day or time to celebrate a lot! Actually it’s always just about consumption and buying stuff (nobody needs) or going out for big, fancy lunch/dinner and showing the whole world “Look at me! I’m such a wonderful and super sweet daughter and give my wonderful and holy mum anything she wants today bc I love her to the moon and back” – I’m always like “Shut up!” bc if you love your mum, be nice and lovely every single day of your life and not just one day a year when all eyes are on you! yep! I’m not a good daughter but I love my mum with all my hurt heart and I try my best to be there all year long and I guess I’m quite good in doing so (though there are some super sweet assholes out there telling the world how bad, evil and bossy I am – Thank you all for these kind word, nice peps, and sorry not sorry I am not that way. But I have to live with that rumors and insults – that´s life! If you do one thing wrong you are the bad girl forever). At least I am honest and say that a good relationship comes from solidarity and not pseudo love! I am spending a lot time with my mum (not just bc I live with her) and we try to do a lot together and share what’s on our minds. Of course there are a worse times and better ones but we managed to stand together as one during the storms and I will never let someone try to destroy our relationship again! She is my only one and my last true love (not kidding!)

Sooo why am I telling you all this weird things? Because I felt the need to write about it now!

Anyone still there reading this post – you get your reward right now : my lovely pancake creation #vegan PINEAPPLE COCONUT OAT PANCAKES ! 😉 and these sweethearts were incredible 😀 We also ate a loooot fruits (pinapple, watermelon, kiwi, coconut, nana) bc who doesn’t like binging on fruits??? (I loooove it and do it everyday 😉 ) healthy lifestyle means being curious and open minded about anything, as I told you before a few days ago and I still need to say how important all this curiosity is! It makes you feel better and be a better version of you (romantic thought?!? 😉 nope, I really think that way) 😀

Have a nice, sunny Sunday and be happy !!! 😀

You need:

  • 2/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup flour (spelt or, glutenfree, buckwheat or brown millet are other options)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • a pinch of salt
  • 2/3 cup pinapple-coconut juice
  • 1/3 cup dairy free milk (oat or coconut milk are best options)
  • 2 tbs coconut oil
  • coconut flakes
  • Sweetener is optional
  • You can also add a bit vanilla if you like!
  • Oil for the pan (I use coconut oil)
  • For a more CHOCOLATE version (yummm) add also some raw cacao powder!

Mix the dry ingredients (oats, flour, baking powder, coconut flakes, salt) in a bowl, add the liquid and oil and stir until well combined! Now you can add the still remaining ingredients to taste. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

When it comes to topping ideas I recommend pineapple, nana slices, coconut chips and flakes, mango, melon, kiwi and so on 🙂 be creative 😀 and exotic 😉

Leave a Reply

