Coconut Chai Pancake Heaven (glutenfree)

11098276_1706617049565638_1823063177_n

Happy Sunday aka #PancakeSunday 😀 already May!! Time goes by so fast and soon it will be summer! 😉 I’m finally feeling better after 1 week of recovery! I can “walk” around but I’m not sure whether I return to uni tomorrow or on Wednesday! There’s still a long way to “go” until I’m back to normal! My dance and fitness routine won’t be the same during the next weeks and months and I want to start physio asap bc I’m willing to recover as quick and well as I can – of course I will give my body the time it needs and I hope everything’s fine very, very soon 😀 mum bought my favorite coconut milk so it’s time to use it for my pancakes 😉 – my #vegan COCONUT CHAI PANCAKES ! 😉 They are #glutenfree (wholegrain rice flour) and I’ll do more gluten free stuff in future : bc I’m curious and want to try out new ideas 🙂 healthy lifestyle means being curious and open minded 😀 brekkie is super duper yum yum as usual (can’t remember the last bad pancakes I had – good sign!!! I’m becoming a pro 😉 )

Have a nice, sunny Sunday!!! 😀

You need :

  •  2/3 cup rice flour (buckwheat or brown millet are other options)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • a pinch of salt
  • 1 cup unsweetened coconut milk (from Provamel)
  • 1 chai tea teabag
  • 2 tbs coconut oil
  • coconut flakes
  • cinnamon,
  • raisins 
  • some chai spices to sweeten
  • You can also add a bit vanilla if you like!
  • Oil for the pan (I use coconut oil)
  • For a more CHOCOLATE version (yummm) add also some raw cacao powder!

Start by adding the tea bag into the milk and soak for a few minutes and remove afterwards. Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt) in a bowl, add the now flavored milk, some coconut flakes, cinnamon, nana, raisins and oil and stir until well combined! Now you can add the still remaining ingredients to taste. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

Topping ideas nana slices, coconut chips and flakes, mango, ice cream and so on 🙂 be creative 😀

11191188_1570297739909110_1632420791_n

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

