Pistachio Pancakes

11176514_371088973082735_1901359516_n

Good Morning 😀 Sorry for the lack of posts during the past days but I was quite busy and I also had a lot stress and emotions to deal with. There was some stupid trouble going on and I was close to depression – managed to get over it as much as possible 🙂 But I’m still alive and will be more active again now 😉 btw yesterday we had our first full stage rehearsal 🙂 Thursday we finally have our Opening Night 😀 yeahhh!!! I’m so happy to share the stage with these awesome people!!! (soo, the upcoming week might be again really stressful and I´m going to have little time but I´ll do my best to contiue blogging once in a while 😀 :D) Anyway, back to #PancakeSunday: I feature my yummy #vegan PISTACHIO PANCAKES ! 😉 I wanted to prepare the flavor for ages 😀 waiting was totally worth it! Really good, especially if you like pistachios as much as I do 😀 Have a nice, sunny Sunday!!! 😀

You need :

  • 1 cup flour (I use whole grain spelt one; gluten free – buckwheat, brown millet or rice flour are options)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • a pinch of salt
  • 1 cup dairy free milk
  • 2 tbs vegetable oil or pistachio oil
  • grated and chopped pistachio pieces
  • lemon zest
  • some lemon flavor drops
  • some lemon sugar as sweetener
  • You can also add a bit vanilla if you like!
  • Oil for the pan (I use coconut oil)
  • For a CHOCOLATE version (yummm) add raw cacao powder!

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt) in a bowl, add milk, pistachios, zest, sugar and oil and stir until well combined! Now you can add remaining ingredients to taste. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

For today’s topping I had strawberbs, nana slices and some PISTACHIO NICECREAM (recipe – scroll down) 😀 aaand my ORANGE SOY SHAKE 😀

You need :

  • 1 frozen, chopped nana
  • grated and chopped pistachio pieces
  • a bit soy yogurt
  • vanilla

Mix the ingredients and blend until creamy! Serve and enjoy!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

