Fruity Lemon Pancakes

11084942_838472622885115_113551496_n

Good Morning and Happy Orthodox Easter (C праздником Светлой Пасхи)to all of you people celebrating this special day 😀 I don’t really do but I spend my morning talking with my beloved mum 😀 I think that’s pretty the same 😉 like a celebration of life and true l ove 😀 but that’s normal I guess 😀 it´s so amazing to talk with her 😀 this week was a good one for us and we finally had a lot time together to make stuff clear and talk about feeling 😀 Better days are up to come!!!! I´m pretty sure 😀 Today’s #PancakeSunday features my sweet and fruity #vegan LEMON PANCAKES ! 😉 a soft and light taste of lime makes a Sunday morning during Spring Time marvelous 🙂 we ate the pancakes with all lot fruits (really a looot!!!) 😀 Sadly it’s the last day of holidays 😛 tomorrow I’m back in my uni routine (I could be more motivated but NOO 😉 ) Have a nice, festive Sunday my lovely orthodox easter bunnies 😀

You need :

  • 1 cup flour (I use whole grain spelt one; gluten free – buckwheat, brown millet or rice flour are options)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • a pinch of salt
  • 1 cup dairy free milk
  • 2 tbs vegetable oil
  •  Lemon zest
  • Juice of 1/2 lemon
  • Some lemon flavor drops and some lemon sugar as sweetener (if needed)
  • You can also add a bit vanilla if you like!
  • Oil for the pan (I use coconut oil)

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt) in a bowl, add milk, juice, zest, sugar and oil and stir until well combined! Now you can add remaining ingredients to taste. Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

You can use any topping you may like 😀 I had looots of fruits and some lemon sherbet 😀 yum yum 🙂

Fruity Toppings...
Fruity Toppings…
Leave a Reply

