Spring is coming soon – Strawberry Nana Pancakes

11008299_724151041038887_783374045_n

Hello 😀 First day back at home! After one week in Vienna 😉 the blog post about my week in Vienna was uploaded yesterday … take a look : Week in Vienna 😉

now: Spring is knocking on my door today!!! 😀 I hope everyone has a great and sunny Sunday without any stress 😉 for me, today marks the last day of “holidays” before uni starts again for me!!! Time flies 😛 not at all ready but no excuses, I will visit uni tomorrow 😉 though I´m not that excited about it 😀 to make myself a bit happier today – STRAWBERRY NANA PANCAKES for #PancakeSunday 😉 life feels a little better now after having these beauties 😀 I’m going to do some exercises later and also a little relaxing today to be fully rested for student life again 😉

Have a nice day 😉

You need:

  • 1 cup flour (I use whole grain spelt one; gluten free – buckwheat, brown millet or rice flour are options)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • a pinch of salt
  • 1 cup diary free milk (I used Provamel strawberry flavored soy milk – if you don´t have some : use some strawberry flavor drops; you can also use a nana flavored milk option/nana flavor drops or simply use half strawberry half nana flavored milk= many ideas ;))
  • 2 tbs vegetable or nut oil
  • 1/2 – 1  mashed nana
  • 1-3 chopped strawberries
  • you can also upgrade the recipe by adding a bit raw cacao powder, carob powder, spice or vanilla or flavor if you like!
  • Sweetener if needed
  • Oil for the pan (I use coconut oil)

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt) in a bowl, add milk and oil and stir until well combined! Finally add the mashed nana, strawberries and other desired ingredients into dough! Heat the oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

Topping ideas : I had nana slices and strawberries 😀 quite simple 😀

Leave a Reply

