Imma Surviver – Tomato Soup

11022935_797042723676775_1120524912_n                                                                                 Hello Peps 😀 My day was quite weird today 😛 election, back at my former homeplace, cemetery, lake and finally I had an appointment at the dentist today (ouch 😉 but Imma surviver ) After I got home from my train ride I was super duper, extraordinary  starving!!! 😛 What’s better for lunch than the favorite soup? You are right, nothing – my TOMATO SOUP:D Tomato soup is my absolute favorite soup ever! I could eat it all the time and sometimes I do so 😉 homemade is best and sharing is caring =  therefore I share my soup here with you 😉 Easy, Quick and Yummy 😀

1 serve

You need :

  • 2-3 big italian tomatoes
  • 1/2 cup water/liquid (or coconut/other milk)
  • 1 tsp olive oil
  • 1-2 tbs lemon juice
  •  garlic
  • onion
  • basil, thyme and other herbs
  • Salt and pepper to season

Mix the chopped tomatoes with the water in a food processor and blend until well combined. Meanwhile, heat oil in a pot and add some onion and garlic and cook about 2 minutes. Pour in the tomato mash and bring to a boil. Let simmer while constantly stirring the soup on medium heat. Finally add the lemon juice, herbs and season. Serve with some mozzarella and fresh basil 😀

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

