Naturally Nana Nutty :D glutenfree Banana Hazelnut Chocolate Pancakes

11015672_1568158306764178_610554454_n

Hazelnutty is how I start into this Sunday 😀 #PancakeSunday having gluten free, vegan NANA HAZELNUT CHOCOLATE PANCAKES 😀 – sounds quite unhealthy but you know my pancakes are always healthy and fresh 😀 I don’t use hazelnuts that often but anytime I do it’s turning out quite awesome 😉 Today I´m going to be a little busy (I got up at 2:30am bc I couldn´t sleep; I deciced to watch my favorite series and eat sherbet 😀 good idea 😀 ) I’m going to do my workout, practice some pointe skills and reading texts and cook lunch … not that glamorous life! At least my mood is up and I´m feeling motivated (at the moment) 😀

You need :

  • 2/3 cup brown millet, buckwheat or rice flour (non-glutenfree option – spelt flour)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • a pinch of salt
  • 1 cup dairy free milk (best would be hazelnut milk or hazelnut flavored one)
  • Sweetener (optional)
  • 2 tbs vegetable or nut oil (perfect = hazelnut oil)
  • 2 tbs grated hazelnut
  • 1/2 – 1 mashed banana
  • 2 + raw cacao powder or for carob version = carob 😉
  • Oil for the pan

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt, hazelnut, cacao) in a bowl, add sweetener, milk, oil and nana and stir until well combined! Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

Topping was rather less this days – nana & hazelnuts – but feel free to use anything you want 😀

Leave a Reply

