Happy #PancakeDay! From Banana & Blueberry with Love

11008377_775767449182118_651946206_n
Banana Pancakes (left) & Blueberry Pancakes (right)

Guess what day is today (at my place it´s Tuesday of course 😉 ) : It´s #PancakeDay 😀 Need to take part 😛 What am I going to show you now?! 2 of my most favorite fruity pancake creations – my #vegan BANANA PANCAKES & BLUEBERRY PANCAKES 😀 I’m a huge blueberbs & nana lover and I eat them all the time so I wanted to take the chance on this special day to let you see my beloved stacks and inspire you a little 🙂 I hope you love them as much as I do 😀 I would be a quite happy fruit if you try out some of my recipes and tell me how you like them 😀


Banana Pancakes

You need:

  • 1 cup flour (I use whole grain spelt one; gluten free – buckwheat, brown millet or rice flour are options)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • a pinch of salt
  • Sweetener (optional)
  • 1 cup diary free milk (best fit would be nana soy milk)
  • 2 tbs vegetable or nut oil
  • 1/2 of a mashed nana
  • you can also upgrade the recipe by adding a bit raw cacao powder, carob powder, spice or vanilla or flavor if you like! you can add anything!
  • Oil for the pan (I use coconut oil)

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt) in a bowl, add milk and oil and stir until well combined! Finally add the mashed nana, sweetener and other desired ingredients into dough! Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

You can use any topping you may like 😀  for example berries or choc – both great ideas I guess 😀


Blueberry Pancakes

You need:

  • 1 cup spelt flour (for gluten free use rice flour or brown millet flour)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • a pinch of salt
  • 1 tbs sugar (you can also use agave; at the moment I’m more into agave than sugar)
  • 1 cup diary free milk
  • 2 tbs vegetable or nut oil
  • blueberries
  • You can upgrade the recipe by also adding a bit grated nuts, raw cacao powder, carob powder, spice or vanilla or flavor if you like! You can add anything 😀
  • Oil for the pan (I use coconut oil)

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt, sugar) in a bowl, add milk and oil and stir until well combined! Finally add the blueberries and other desired ingredients! Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

You can use anything for topping you may like – how about blueberries?!? Or nana slices?!? To celebrate the love to blueberbs and nanas xD

Leave a Reply

