Carrot Coconut Pancakes

11008332_865433376853301_1221433690_n                                                                         Happy #PancakeSunday!!! 2nd and (actually) last day of holidays (STUDENTLIFE = UNGLAMOROUS LIFE ;)) I really can’t stop my addiction to carrot/coco combos … I guess I´ll also prepare some stuff in near future 😉 yesterday in the evening time I decided that today’s creation has to be – CARROT COCONUT PANCAKES 🙂 and actually I can’t find words anymore to explain how much I love Sunday breakfast and how great my pancake stacks taste 😉 I´m always saying the same things again and again – how delicious, heavenly, yummy, … my things are bc honestly THEY ARE!!! They blow my mind 😀 I’m very happy that I have my perfect #vegan basic recipe on which all my creations are all based on. The last months had been such a great and delicate time and I´m grateful for every moment 😀 Carrot & Coconut is definitely another fave in my long list of good food combinations

You need:

  • 1 cup flour (I use whole grain spelt one; gluten free – buckwheat, brown millet or rice flour are options)
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • a pinch of salt
  • Sweetener (coconut sugar or agave; at the moment I’m more into agave than sugar but you don´t have to sweeten of you don´t like)
  • 1 cup diary free milk (best would be coconut milk but you can use also other like oat or soy)
  • 2 tbs vegetable or coconut oil
  • 3 tbs fine coconut flakes
  • a handful grated carrot
  • you can also add a bit spice or vanilla or lime flavor if you like!
  • Oil for the pan (I use coconut oil)

Mix the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt) in a bowl, add milk and oil and stir until well combined! Add coconut flakes and carrot into the dough! Heat oil in a pan and bake the pancakes on both sides 🙂

For topping I had coconut butter/creme, carrot slices, coconut flakes… 😀 and a bit orange mash

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

